We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

My husband and I took a tour here for our honeymoon and had the best time. Dan was our tour guide... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
sscooper2019
Wonderful All Around

It was perfect weather to sit in the member’s patio. Ivan seated us efficiently, Ari entertained... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
suzannegsch
,
Katy, Texas
via mobile
Read all 2,058 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fredericksburg
from US$209.00
More Info
from US$300.00
More Info
from US$149.00
More Info
from US$97.44
More Info
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
1,620
225
70
63
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,620
225
70
63
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine club wine tasting beautiful vineyard tasting room great wine club members became members different wines favorite winery wine making process tasting experience winery tour girls trip texas wines in town first stop hill country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Grape Creek Vineyard was everything we could’ve dreamed of out of a wine tour and it was made possible by our tour guide, Eve! Make sure to request her.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank kaseyvuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Grape Creek Vineyards Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

There are now several places around Fredericksburg where you can do wine tastings, but we were very happy to have chosen Grape Creek Winery. The premises is beautiful and the staff members were all so friendly. They are the first winery that established in the area, and you can tell they are the experts! We had a wonderful tasting with Stephanie and would gladly come back next time we are in town. We signed up for the membership and are looking forward to our first shipment!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank eldfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Grape Creek Vineyards Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Grape Creek is a beautiful location. They very much cater to their members, as you can only access the grounds if you are a member. There is a small tasting room that guests can access.

We took the tour and tasting and thought it was amazing! We got to tour the vineyards, taste samples directly from the barrels, and then had a private tasting room. We learned so much about the process from our tour guides, Cam and Colby!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank nursenelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Grape Creek Vineyards Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thanks for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

My wife and I along with a couple of friends took the wine tour and did a wine tasting. Our tour guide, Theadora, was fantastic. She was funny, informative and just a joy to be around. The wine was great and we really enjoyed our tour. I highly recommend this winery.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank N2640NGjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Grape Creek Vineyards Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The tasting with Eve Christiansen! Eve shared wonderful ideas for wine and food pairings. Can’t wait to get home and prepare some of these dishes and get my first wine club order in!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 636kellir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Grape Creek Vineyards Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Thank you for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews