We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cabin with great hill country views”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PanNan
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming cabin with great hill country views”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was very clean and cozy and had everything we needed for the weekend visit. The owner left baked treats for us on our arrival. We enjoyed the quiet while sipping wine on the patio area overlooking the hills. We also enjoyed seeing the free roaming livestock (goats, sheep and cattle) that we met on the road going up the hill to the cabin in addition to some wildlife (turkey and roadrunner). It was a short drive to Comfort, TX for restaurant meals, and also convenient to Kerville and Fredericksburg for day trips. We plan to return on our next visit to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thanks Nan for the review. It was a pleasure meeting you guys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
Coppell, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Cabin and Property”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a 3 night family stay at the cabin over spring break. It is on a pretty 30 acre property with a beautiful Hill Country view. We enjoyed sitting around the large fire pit in the evening (firewood is provided) toasting marshmallows and watching the stars.

Judi was a great host and banana bread and cookies were waiting for us in the cabin when we arrived. The cabin itself isn't huge but it was perfect for our group of four with a queen size bed and two bunk beds. And it's quite well equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, small refrigerator and various supplies.

The cabin served as a good base from which to visit Hill Country attractions and was just what we were looking for. It sure beats staying in a hotel. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you, Karen. You guys were great guests. It was a pleasure meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinklongh...
Marshall, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Clean cabin with very comfortable queen bed and two bunks. Slept very well the two nights we stayed. We saw all sorts of wildlife and even had to stop the truck a few times to let the cows walk across It's so dark at night, you can so many stars! It was a little further from Fredricksburg than we thought but worth the drive. If you're looking to escape the city, this is your place. Thanks Judi for the delicious goodies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
You were awesome guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shuqing Z
1 review
“Beatiful property and very nice owner”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Judi's cabin for 3 nights. We enjoyed every minute of stay. Cabin is sitting on a top of hill, it is very clean and nicely decorated. The view is breathtaking. We sat around the camp fire and looked at stars every night. We also walked around the property. It was just the cabin and Judi's house on her property, so we got all the privacy we are hoping for. There is no kitchen, but the two grills outside are handy if you want to make some hamburgers and hot dogs. We also enjoyed the camp fire, the wood and liquid fuel Judi prepared made lighting up the fire so easy.

One thing I do want to point out is Judi had freshly baked cookie and banana bread waiting for us, companies by a card addressed to us. I rented other people's house several times, this was the first time we got this nice of treatment from the owner. Judi, thank you for being so thoughtful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for coming. You guys were wonderful guests and it was a pleasure meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARLanier
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Heaven in the hills!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This little place beats staying at a hotel any day! The views are amazing, Judi (the hostess) left a sweet greeting card with cookies and banana bread, she let us go for a walk on her 30 acres, it's centrally located to all major tourist sites, and if you forgot anything, rest assured Judi has it in the cabin. We will absolutely book this place again when we can stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much, Allison. It was a pleasure hosting to guests like you guys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing