We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
507
274
87
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
274
87
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast great view of the harbor watch the cruise ships front desk ship channel dolphin tour tall ship light switches walking distance rooms are large small hotel boutique hotel pre cruise stay cruise port two blocks sister property per day
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and will definitely be back. Great location near the cruise port and great places near for hot breakfast. You can take a free shuttle to Hotel Galvez and use the pool/resort or go to the Tremont for the rooftop bar. We met Dee in April and was happy to see her again. We came in early they were able to watch our luggage until our room was ready.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Buddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Buddy - thank you for making a return visit to Harbor House. We are thrilled you enjoy our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We've stayed here before because the hotel is within walking distance to the Strand, Cruise Terminals, Restaurants and... the view of the harbor is great! Dee at the front desk made us feel at home the minute we walked through the door. Very good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Donna - thank you for the kind review of Harbor House. We'll pass along your compliments to Dee. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This is our second time to stay at the Harbor House Hotel. We were here for our cruise and picked this location because it’s right next to the cruise line. It’s walking distance and you can safely leave your car here. The staff is great. Dee, at the front desk, has been the friendliest and most helpful staffer. Both times we have been here, she has been great (and she remembered us from last time)! The rooms are nice and a great view of the ships coming in and out!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Eric - Thank you for making a return visit to Harbor House. We appreciate the loyalty. And, we'll pass along your compliments to Dee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Great clean hotel close to pier, makes it easy to catch a cruise. Dee was great! She is a perfect asset and help direct us to some great restaurants. She made us feel welcome and was a det to deal with.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gmf727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the kind review of Harbor House Hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Nice hotel, very close to the Cruise Terminal. You could literally walk, but the staff can also set up a shuttle if you desire. The hotel is on the smaller size, but the rooms are huge. Has a cozy feel, but the design is very industrial. Several eateries also within easy walking distance, plus free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Public Relations Manager at Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Rick - thank you for choosing Harbor House. We are pleased you were happy with your choice. As you mentioned, we are a small property and offer a total of 42 rooms. Thanks and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews