We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 318 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Each week day from 4-7 pm is Happy Hour. One of the nicest points about this place is that you can sit anywhere or make a reservation for a large group. Being by the Harbour is the best to see the dolphins swimming. Special drinks each day. HH menus is excellent. The staff as always, is attentive and professional. You can park in the paid parking lots and they will stamp your stub for 3 free hours. A great local place to dine anytime.

Thank Emklimenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We're glad you enjoy our restaurant and our happy hour selections! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

The food and atmosphere were very nice. We sat out by the water and enjoyed the evening with out of town friends getting ready to leave on a cruise.
Dinner was really good, as was the service.
The Baked Shrimp and Shrimp Lovers dinners hit the spot. The Seafood Gumbo was quite tasty too.
Will go again. Very enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ISMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

we had a lunch and a dinner here and liked both, the location is great right on the waterfront, the food is excellent, some of the best this side of the island, and prices reasonable. nice to sit outside as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JLM3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback, we hope you return soon to enjoy the fall weather on our patio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Took my wife to Galveston to celebrate her birthday. For dinner we decided on Olympia the Grill at Pier 21. We had a great evening and decided to sit outside next to the harbor. Our waitress was great and helpful. We decided to have the Poseidon Mix (first course: spanakopita, humans, feta & olives, with 2 pitas. Second course: fried calamari, crab balls, crab cake, grilled wild gulf shrimp, seated tuna & 1 pita). The dinner staff and setting was outstanding. We both loved the seared tuna.

Thank 1CabanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you chose our restaurant to treat your wife to her birthday dinner and we're glad you both enjoyed the visit. We hope to see you both again very soon, happy birthday to your wife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Really enjoyed having drinks and appetizers and Olympa Grill. The location is fabulous on the Galveston bay near the Strand and right next door to Harbor House. We left Harbor House and walked right to Olympia Grill. We were seated quickly and served right away although the restaurant has quite full. I am told if you stay at Harbor House and let the server know, you receive a free appetizer or dessert with your meal. We enjoyed guac with fresh pita bread. It was a fun stop and we will go back for a full meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoyfulEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us, we can't wait for your next trip - see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing