We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of day of softball meal with family”
Review of Salsa's

Salsa's
Ranked #25 of 319 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Opened in January 1998 by Jorge and Antonio Oyervides and a friend, Frank Diaz, Salsas Mexican & Seafood Restaurant is their first restaurant, though the three have been in the restaurant business for more than 24 years. Salsas is located at 4604 Seawall Boulevard - and features plenty of parking, a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine.Our fine Mexican restaurant is bright, clean and colorful. Each table features two tantalizingly-different salsas, along with crispy, light tortilla chips. The menu offers traditional Mexican dishes like chicken or beef fajitas, enchiladas and burritos, plus some not-so-traditional platters such as seafood with a south-of-the-border flair. We invite you to savor your favorite dish and enjoy our frothy, refreshing margaritas. Happy Hour is Monday thru Friday from 3pm to 7pm. Salsas offers a daily Lunch Special from 11am to 3pm Monday thru Friday. Pickup orders are welcomed; simply call ahead. We look forward to serving your entire family!Salsa's Mexican Restaurant offers a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine. Enjoy our colorful, delicious Mexican food along with a frothy, refreshing margarita.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Large gathering of family and some friends at the end of the day of softball games. The other teams that played were there enjoying their meals. The food is fairly good for the price.

Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you, Thomas! So glad we could be such a great place for the whole family to gather. Happy we could get you all a delicious meal. Hope you'll be back to see us again soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

We've eaten here on every trip to the island. Nothing exceptional about it, but the food is very good as is the service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RoyalsHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you! So glad our place is always a hit. Happy you enjoy the food and service and we look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This was my choice for Mexican food while I was visiting and it was a great selection. The service was great at the bar and had "the best" Michelada ever!!! The beef enchiladas were not like mom's but a very close second. I would definitely go back.

Thank jmm0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you! So glad to be your go-to place for a great meal in town! Hope you'll be back for some more of the best Michelada and enchiladas soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Large selection of various and not so standard Tex Mex dishes. The Marachi Band was a little too loud to enjoy conversation since the entire interior is stone and therefore "bright" on the music side of things. They were OK just too loud for the confined space. The food tasted good and was served in a timely manner the spicy guacamole sauce served with the chips to start was enjoyable not hot just right. My friend's gluten free requests was easily handled by subbing corn for flour tortillas in her dish mine Carne Assada was very good and flavorful.

Thank MJ78239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you! So glad you love our dishes. We are so happy the food hit the spot and that we could accommodate your friend's gluten-free diet. We appreciate your feedback about the music and we hope you'll be back for another delicious meal soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Salsa's is our choice for Mexican food when in Galveston.. While not being authentic Mexican food, their complimentary salsa is simply delicious. (We bought some to take back home ) We don't eat the avocado salsa. We really enjoy the shrimp cocktail. SPICY!

Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you, Jan! Proud to be your go-to place! Hope you'll be back for some more amazing, authentic food and delicious salsa soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa's also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Salsa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing