We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Shore to Please
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shore to Please
Close view of front Back of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Shore to Please
Close view of front
Back of house
View from the front deck. Beautiful!!
View of the ocean from rear deck
View of 3005 from rear deck
Living room
Kitchen (granite counter top)
Kitchen and bar
Dining/living area
Dining area
Living room and card table
View of windows living room
View of the ocean from living room window
Living room/dining room
One of three granite topped vanities
Master bedroom with desk, chest of drawers and armoire
Second queen bedroom with chest of drawers
Third bedroom trundle beds
Third bedroom bunk beds and chest of drawers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maryna S
Baytown, Texas
1 review
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It is perfect for family and friends vacation. Plenty of space inside and outside, really spectacular view from the balcony and living room sitting area. Only half a minute walk to the beach where you can relax and listen the waves or enjoy to swim, you can fish as well if you like to.
The house is in a great condition, very clean, plenty of dishes and even spices, variety of table games on your choice.
I went with my parents and friend for the weekend, we spent fantastic time and wanted to stay more...So, we looking forward to do this again next year.
Thank you Jerry and Judy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you. We are very glad that you had a good vacation at Shore To Please. Hope you come back sometime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall...
Henderson, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place was wonderful. Everything was perfect! I took my wife son and father on vacation here for the 4th of july, and it was a blast. House was clean. Very nice layout, and had everything you could need. Awesome porch on the home that goes almost completly around it! Has bbq pit to go with. 8) The beach is just a very very short walk from the home. And it being a private beach, it was never crowded. Did some pretty good fishing from it as well. I will probably be staying here again when i come back to Galveston.
Enjoyed everything about my stay, and i know my family would say the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach right there!
Liked least: Beds were squeeky and could use an update!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
We are thrilled that you have a wonderful time at Shore To Please. We do hope you will visit again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C
Tomball, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful getaway - hope to visit again!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Shore to Please certainly did for us! Our weeklong visit went without a hitch. It was an all adult crew, and we found the setting worked well. Beautiful gulf views from inside the home for those less mobile, and a short walk to the beach for the young adults wanting to take advantage of the "no vehicles" / freshly cleaned Jamaica Beach beaches! Gas and convenience stores close by as well as a few restaurants for those no cook days. Kitchen was well-equipped (I did go pick up a rice cooker since I had brought along a huge pot of gumbo ;-), washer & dryer and all other appliances worked great. Wi-fi worked fine as did cable TV. Also enjoyed the room-sized, double-head shower in one of the baths!

We found the owners very easy to work with and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We're hoping to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Love being in a HOME while beaching it. Was well equipped for visitors.
Liked least: Leaving ;-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit Shore To Please again and again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
1 review
“Beautiful views, steps to the beach, nice place.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in August 2013

I could go on and on about this place. It's perfect for family or friend getaways. Each room is large enough for your things, the beds are comfortable, and you can accommodate a large group. Two of the bedrooms are split with a bathroom to share, but also has sinks/mirrors for each side so you get your own place for your things. There is an additional bathroom that has a king size shower with two showers heads - it's awesome! The 3rd bedroom has double bunk beds. All rooms come with a tv as well (not that you need it, the ocean is too close not to enjoy!).

Plenty of things to cook with, BBQ, appliances, tons of nice glasses and dishes - makes it so easy to show up without needing to pack extra things. The couches are comfy, dining table is nice, an additional small table for extras to dine as well as a kid's table. This place is perfect.

The porch wraps around the house and includes plenty of chairs for sitting. Also included is a spectacular view of the ocean! Nothing like going to bed and waking up to the sounds of the ocean.

There's also a local store walking distance that has managed to pack in most likely anything you would need for a vacation stay. They also make breakfast tacos and sandwiches (or groceries to make breakfast). Next door is a small restaurant that is good if you are looking to order in. Go all in and order the chicken fried steak. It's ok, the beach you'll be staying at is so private that you won't have to worry about your short-term vacation weight gain.

The owners are kind, attentive, and provide excellent service.

I've been coming to Galveston for a few years now and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We are very happy you had a great time at Shore To Please. We hope you come back some time soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Shore To Please. We hope to see you back again sometime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing