We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break Get away!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private fishing pier, 1 block from the house, with lights, bench, and nearby fish cleaning station
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private fishing pier, 1 block from the house, with lights, bench, and nearby fish cleaning station
Light Bright, Home Sweet Home.  Clean, Comfy and a little bit 'Campy'.  Everything's Hunky Dory! Home sweet home.  Clean, comfy.  Recently updated.  Attention to detail.  You will love it here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Private fishing pier, 1 block from the house, with lights, bench, and nearby fish cleaning station
Light Bright, Home Sweet Home.  Clean, Comfy and a little bit 'Campy'.  Everything's Hunky Dory!
Home sweet home.  Clean, comfy.  Recently updated.  Attention to detail.  You will love it here!
WOW!  Recently updated bathroom.  Full tub and shower.  Light and bright!
Now, this is a SCREENED IN PORCH  Dining table seats up to 6.  Hear the birds, surf, and tranquility
Fun in the sun (and shade) in the privacy of your own screened in porch.  Sea breezes.  AHHHHHH.
Fabulous HUGE screened in porch.  Perfect for enjoying the sites and sounds of the coast.
So lovely.  Just you and your family.  Fishing, bbq, beach, card games, a good book.  Life is good
cozy bungalow style beach home waiting for you to come and relax on one of two decks/screened porch
Best spot for morning coffee on the top deck.  You will love the views!
Bonus room!  With shower,  powder room, darts, washer dryer, pull out sofa. a/c,  FUN!
View of the TOP DECK and main deck surrounding front of house.  The family will love staying here!
View of Galveston bay and accessible private fishing pier  and boat launch one block from house.
5 minute walk from the house  ....or a one minute golf cart ride to the beach!
Golf Cart battery charged and ready to go.  Additional charge for the golf cart. $75/day
Everything is Hunky Dory!
View from the porch towards the bay.  FISHING!  Boating! Kayaking!  Nature! Crabbing!  FUN!
This is the fishing pier located one block from the house,there are lights and bait cleaning station
View from the second deck.
another beautiful sunset.  This photo was taken from the deck of the house.
This is what you wake up to each morning!  Front deck.  Enjoy.
PAVILION!   If you want to talk about renting this, private message me.  One block from the house.
All new bedding and mattresses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teelee116...
Venus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could of been better!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First we didn't get to check in till 8 due to confusion either from the owner or previous renters either way it was an inconvience. The owner didn't seem to care, didn't offer anything for the inconvience for our trouble. We had to leave twice and come back due to the cottage not being empty and cleaned. The refrigerator didn't work so the groceries we bought we had to use within a day so our food wouldn't go bad. The cottage also had a roach problem which is gross. Had to sleep with the lights on so they wouldn't crawl on us. The fishing pier was awesome though. Caught a lot. The view was nice as well. Overall for the price I guess it was ok. I wouldn't refer anyone though. Lesson learned pay a little more to not get bugs.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
So happy that you caught so many fish on the private fishing pier!! Wanted to clarify regarding the confusion on the check in time. It was due to a previous guest. Not the owner. I am very sorry for your inconvenience and care a great deal about guests experiences at my personal beach cottage. Next time let me know that you were upset and we will work out something. The refrigerator is working fine. Once in a while the breaker trips when all the appliances (microwave, a/c going full blast, coffee maker, espresso maker, lights, TV, fan, stereo, etc.) are on. You undoubtedly found the breaker box next to the washer and dryer in the air conditioned area under the house. Regarding the roaches. I am very sorry about this. We sometimes refer to these annoying critters as the state bug....Texas is a great place and I agree roaches are NOT. In the future, please feel free to use the roach spray provided under the sink and in the hall closet to keep these little critters away. Glad the fishing was good for you all. Have a wonderful summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Thank you Dawn, Many blessings to you and your family. I appreciate you kind words...glad you all had fun!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugar Land
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CindyVB73...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located,tasteful and home from home”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Well located away from the town,quiet and near the waterfront. Rented by an owner who uses it with their family so it has a good Homely feel and any minor problems were soon sorted out.We really enjoyed our 3days kayaking in the state park .Well designed accommodation-felt spacious.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I hope you will come back to rent. Happy 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing