We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Condo!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DianeS010...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Condo!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We travel a lot and stay in condos most of the time because it is more convenient when traveling with children. This was by far the best condo we have stayed in. The first thing you notice when you walk in is how clean, new and well decorated everything is. In fact we left with several new decorating and remodel ideas for our own home. The entire floor plan is well laid out as well. The kitchen has everything you need to cook with and the equipment is in great shape. The appliances are quality appliances. The bathrooms were just as beautiful and fluffy spa-like towels were provided. My husband was especially fond of the bath mat in the master bath-cushy and soft. The beds...oh the beds....we're ordering one for our own home. They were so comfortable! Just the right amount of firm. The deck is large with plenty of seating and they provide plenty of beach items in the storage locker. We will come back here again. It really felt like a home away from home.

The resort itself is great as well. Beautiful pools. We took our kids bikes and used two of the adult sized bikes provided by the condo owners. The resort has plenty of room to ride and explore and let the kids expend more energy. Also great bird watching and critter catching for the kids. (Tree frogs and toads)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole condo.
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda V
Fort Worth, Tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bay Condo”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great stay at Sand N Sunsets! The furnishings were great and all the comforts of home were included. We enjoyed grilling on the big George Foreman grill and the beds were so comfortable. Movies, games, beach stuff were all available and appreciated. Loved the peaceful view of the bay, and the Beach Club and beautiful secluded beach across the street was wonderful. Close, but not too close. Thanks for a great stay! Don't pack heavy because this condo has it all!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge T
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We can only say that it was perfect. The condo looked just like in the pictures. It was clean, it had everything we need and more. Dan was great and ready to answer our questions and the team at the condo were very nice and helpful. We highly recommend it for your next visit to Galveston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy_Whi...
Royse City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent condo, everything you would need. It is very quite and away from all the traffic of Galveston. Son had a wonderful time fishing in the ocean. Also have several ponds on property to fish at. You have the bay out the back window and the gulf with the beach out the front. It was so relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the sunset. Great pools and something for all ages. Owners were wonderful to deal with. Best part was that it was a quite relaxing area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
“This condo is the BEST!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is the best place I've ever stayed! The condo was decked out with EVERYTHING we could possibly have needed. It had all the comforts of home and then some! The beach club pools were amazing. I appreciate all that Dan has put into making his condo feel like our home during our stay. There was nothing extra needed. Thanks so much! I don't know what else to say but if you book this condo, you WILL NOT be disappointed! Super clean and so quiet! The view was breathtaking! Hope to come back again next year!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing