We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
QualityUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
StayForLongUS$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
415
372
178
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
372
178
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool across the street room was clean partial ocean view yogurt boiled eggs would stay here again free breakfast hot breakfast top floor seawall blvd nice breakfast fishing pier private balcony hot tub great place to stay off season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We have stayed before and what brought us back was the decent pricing and truck parking. I did notice that it wasn’t quite as clean this time and had a little bit of a musky smell. The staff is always polite and professional. The view is beautiful and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank E1827YInancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome hotel. Friendly employees. Close to restaurants, the beach, and shopping. While much of the island is without power, our lights never flickered.

Have stayed several times before this trip....and many more visits to Galveston in the future.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kenf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

This is an older property and while it seems to be fairly well maintained, it could use some additional updates. The elevators are small and the carpet in them has seen its better days. We had a room on the 5th floor with a decent view of the gulf, but a better view of McDonalds and Popeyes drive thrus. Probably better on the other side of the building. Also, we had a single queen room and it was tiny. The bathroom also was so small you could only get the door closed with some clever maneuvering. The parking was tight, I can’t imagine it when it’s busy. Location was very good, and the price was right.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HKK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

The room was clean. We had a partial ocean view. Near every place we wanted to visit and eat at. Enough space for our family in the room. The heated pool was great since it was cold outside. Only downside was needing to use the key to get into the Pool area and back into the hotel. But overall great stay!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stephanieee413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

This place has the greatest manager; Raquel;and the best employees,of any place I have ever been. They went above and beyond their job during our stay. It was like being in the comfort of home. We had an unexpected situation arise and they were excellent during this time. It so great to know that there are still people that care. Thanks so much to everyone that works at Quality Inn for everything that you have done.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wendykG5904OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews