We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
3
7
9
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
9
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had some trouble checking in but the gentleman was courteous. We liked the location of the Pearl Inn and the price was lower than most. The room was a bit funky but everything was in decent shape and did what we needed it to. It looks like this place has had a face-lift in the past couple years. It's not in the nicest part of town either, but it's across the street from the beach... so who cares.

Be sure to check out Jungle Surf Rentals next door, a great place to eat and rent a bike.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank installed64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The location of this place is unbelievable for the price. Walk right across the road to the shore. The room had a nice refrigerator and freezer and microwave. Bathroom was really good. Searched the bed high and low for bed bugs and found nothing!

There were a few cosmetic issues and the fire alarm was pulled out of the wall in our room.

It was an overall good experience, not a 5 star joint but the location made up for it!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jen_5810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

When I went to check in the gentleman that help me was nice but when I checked in the room and went to get it smelled horrible, the blankets were nasty and stinky the shower had meadow the floors were nasty not a good expat all.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yajairab963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

my wife sated one night from 7 to 8 of july , nice room clean some what.over all clean nice, older room and motel, had a big stane under the bathroom sink, shower clean but could need a better cleaning,also had a crack in the wall near the sink, had 2 doors in the room one to parking lot ,one of court yard and pool, that one only had one lock the dead blot did not work, and no smoke alarm,it was the eek end we payed $130.00 total for the night too much , should had a bigger room ,nicer room,but it was only one block from the beach.might stay their again,but knot at that price.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kennith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights and didn't have any problems at all. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked wonderfully, it is across the street from the beach, we didn't have a problem finding parking at the hotel, and the bedding was clean. The only small inconvenience was there was not a working ice machine, but we had an ice chest and there are plenty of places to buy ice. It was well worth what we paid.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annehX3457YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews