We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very small condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We found that the pictures were a bit misleading. The 1 bedroom condo that we rented was probably less than 300 sqft total ! The kitchen was so tiny - just enough room for 1 person to stand in it ! The bunk beds are about 2 feet wide, so hard for a teenager or a grown person to sleep in,

The property is maintained well, and nicely decorated etc. It is very close to the beach.

We were told that there is a heated pool at the property - but heat is turned on only in November ! We visited in Oct and water was very cold.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the Square Footage of the property before you book. Pictures can be deceptive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 329 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

We've stayed here several times and we just love it. The rooms are great and you can't beat the view. We celebrated our 40th anniversary this October weekend.

Room Tip: Choose an outside room facing Golden Corral and on the second or third floor for the best view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nconniej52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites is an excellent stay for families. Our condo offered a large refrigerator, ample kitchen, comfortable beds for 6 and a beautiful view of the gulf from our balcony. We could walk across the street to the beach without getting our car full of sand. We had availability of washers and dryers to keep the wet clothes clean. We were so close to Walmart, restaurants, ice cream and a quick trip down 61st street to Broadway and the Strand. We parked under covered parking and could take stairs or elevators. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are wonderful day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoyfulEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Clean, lots of hot & cold water, great view, easy walk to the beach. This hotel has held up well and always provides a nice home away from home. We'll be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front of the hotel have better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is always our home for vacationing in Galveston. A private bedroom for parents, bunk beds for 2 kids, and a pullout sofa bed for anyone else. Full kitchen means you don't have to eat out every meal. Every room has a balcony and view of the ocean; beach just across the street. One block to Wal-Mart. Desk clerks were very helpful; looked up info on local events for us. All non-smoking rooms. (Smoking permitted on balconies only.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan-Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
5.8 km away
Harbor House
Harbor House
#2 of 51 in Galveston
817 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Address: 6102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galveston
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#9 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: RM551 - RM1,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best Condo Rental on the Island! Our on site Galveston team personally handles your reservation when you book direct. We guarantee the best service, rates & packages! Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites - always a super value; ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. When you’re looking for the ideal lodging choice, why stay in an ordinary hotel when you can have all the comforts of home in a beachfront suite ? Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites are a super value, ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. Each fully furnished suite offers a private balcony for you to relax and enjoy the view as well as a small living area with a newly remodeled studio kitchen. There is a small private bedroom with a queen size bed and in the living area, a queen sofa sleeper and a set of Junior bunks designed for small children under the age of 10. We have two tropical pools (one seasonally heated), a trellised Bar-B-Que area, laundry facilities and Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all suites and throughout the property. Our beautifully landscaped property also features conference and catering facilities ideal for family reunions, small groups and corporate retreats. Casa del Mar is conveniently located right on the Seawall beachfront, central to all of the Island's great restaurants, shopping and favorite attractions. Relax by the pool, take a sunset stroll on the beach or enjoy Galveston's rich Island history. Casa del Mar and Galveston Island offer something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing