We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend with the wife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Circle T
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you know anything about Texas, you know that you can find a jewel just about any where, only have to look around. At the cross roads of HWY 36 and HWY 281 there's a town called Hamilton, Texas. If you are to true cowboy and know anything about rodeos & cutting horses then you dont need to read this review, but you you don't then hope take look. The Hotel east of town on HWY 36. The inside of the hotel is beautiful. Its is decorated in western/cabin resort. It captured the EL Destino feel The staff had that Texas friendly attitude and the willingness to help. It was designed to handle the their busy, cowboys, cowgirls and their little ones. The we had room on the second floor looking out to the covered rodeo arena. We had a king bed, desk, chair, mine fig and microwave and still had lots of room. The bathroom was big but only a shower, sorry ladies. The outdoor pool is nice but small. But the secret is, the hotel is just a short walk away from the main arena and that's the place to be good, be seen, hang -out, eat, drink, dance, and when its hot, take a dig in the big awesome pool. This is a must weekend away with the wife. You must stay Friday and Saturday, you well never regret it. Its truly home comfort without having to clean up. Please note if you are wanting to be alone and don't care to meet new people, then its not a place for you partner!

Room Tip: You are going to want to get an upper floor room close to the end for the view and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick and Jud... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms had a nice amount of space and each had a mini-fridge. The breakfast that is included with the room is well above average with a lot of good choices. Everyone in our party liked the hotel and said they would stay again (3 families).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodlebug4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great stay, friendly staff at check in/out and breakfast, very comfortable bed & room - great breakfast included. Hamilton's best secret. Remote area, nice grounds - look forward to coming back when we can get in pool.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bds-gds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here twice in one week...on the way to and from a long road trip. We were thinking there wouldn't be anywhere to stay between Temple and Abilene, but then we found the Inn at Circle T. It is a spectacular place! The rooms are clean, comfortable and decorated in a fun western style. The breakfast is included and is fabulous with lots of choices. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxAggieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Circle T Best Western in Hamilton is a unique motel. It is a beautiful place next to an upscale horse training and show place. When making my reservation, I spoke to Colten on the phone. He was very professional and very nice. He answered every question I had satisfactorily. He worked with me to give us the best price for our room. We arrived on Sunday evening and was given a wonderful room. The two girls that checked me in were not too helpful or friendly.

The hotel offers a full breakfast area..although since we were there on a Monday morning the breakfast area was not open. There was a very nice man who made us breakfast but we were disappointed with this part of our stay.

The hotel itself is decorated in a western theme, going along with the surrounding horse arena. There is a restaurant in this part of the place.I have never been there so can't give an opinion.

When checking out, there was a very personable girl named Lane. She was very friendly and helpful. She and Colten represented Circle T in a very favorable way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Inn at Circle T? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Circle T

Address: 4021 W Highway 36, Hamilton, TX 76531-2027
Region: United States > Texas > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: RM 294 - RM 587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Circle T 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western The Inn at Circle T in Hamilton, TX, by Circle T Ranch and Arena. Experience our lobby - the hand-crafted chandelier and furniture, hand-painted historic murals, and unique design. Our Western-themed rooms have to be experienced. And you'll enjoy the one-of-a-kind pool area. The ambiance is Old West, the amenities are all modern. Free Internet, large flat-panel TVs, fitness room, business center, hot breakfast, etc. And unlike the Old West this hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Circle t Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing