We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I am most pleased as I go into my 3rd week here in Harker Heights. Very good staff and helpful in every way. Carmen is a delight to work with. Rooms are nice and spacey, shower has enough hot water and internet is better than average at this price range.

Free Breakfast is good but about the same every day. I do wish they would add sugar free syrup for diabetics. Location great as it is 3 minutes from expressway and has a grocery store just across the street. Some fast food joints nearby as well. Best Western has certainly improved on the previous ownership.

They have Direct TV but no mlb or nhl channels, but they do get NFL network. Decent size TV. Have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Only reason I did not give a 5 is that the hotel is designed to serve the budget or business folks on the road.

Room Tip: Third floor has the most heat-Summer in mid Texas is hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crucesdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, Director of Sales at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Crucesdave Guest,

We are happy to hear how pleasant your entire stay was. Thank you for taking time to share some great feedback about your experiences with us, and for choosing Best Western Harker Heights as your home away from home. We look forward to having you again soon.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was always hot and very good. The hotel is clean and the beds are fantastic.. We would go back and stay again..Check in was easy and we were late getting there but they didn't mind. We got our room and we were asked if we needed anything before we retired.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, Director of Sales at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Anna S Guest,

We are very proud that you found your stay with us fantastic. Thank you for the positive feedback and for making Best Western Harker Heights your new home away from home. Take care and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Carmen Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is the Best Best Western I have ever been. The Staff was extremely nice, the Hotel was clean, updated with a modern look from the entry to the rooms. We had microwaves and refrigerators in our rooms, our beds were comfortable. We stayed on the 1st floor, and it was quiet. The location was perfect! We were minutes from the malls and all of the restaurants, and literally 15 minutes from a water park we enjoyed while we were there. We will be back there every time we come to Killeen, Texas.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Calvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, Director of Sales at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Calvin M guest,

We are so pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Harker Heights. Thank you for sharing wonderful feedback about your experience with our staff. We look forward to your return the next time you visit.

Happy travels,

Carmen Knight
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

some of the other we looked at didn't appear to be in as nice shape for the price, the lady in the breakfast area was very nice and she has a welcoming attitude and it really nice in a large area. pool was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travism817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, Director of Sales at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Hello Travism817,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your hotel experience feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed our pool. Our team is passionate about providing exceptional service. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Very friendly Crew and rooms very very clean and nice, Breakfast was good hot fresh made cookies was offered to us when we checked in, Over all very good stay here at Harker Heights. I will be back and besure to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, Director of Sales at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Joanna,

Thank you for the review! It's the sweet surprises that Best Western Harker Heights offers, that make for a unique experiences. The cookies and infused water in the lobby daily always helps you stay cool in the hot summer days.

Please make sure to touch base the next time you are in town.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harker Heights
6.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
6.4 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
8.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Killeen
Hampton Inn Killeen
#7 of 34 in Killeen
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood

Address: 511 Pan American Dr, Harker Heights, TX 76548-1984 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Harker Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Price Range: RM 301 - RM 419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing