We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We were traveling from Arlington to Dallas and decided to stay here. We made our reservation in the car and confirmed as we pulled into the parking lot. When we walked in we were greeted warmly be Rene. Despite the last second reservation he was able to sort everything out with a pleasant and patient demeanor. He was here the next morning with a smile and made sure we knew about the complimentary breakfast. Oh, and the rooms were clean and comfortable too. We will surely stay here the next time we are in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cmarsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! At Best Western, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! We will definitely give Rene kudos and we hope to see you all return soon.

Warm Regards,

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

This place is awesome. Great location in Harker Heights right by the police station so your surely safe. Clean rooms awesome breakfast and comfy comfy beds and great rooms. The staff here is spot on and they make you feel at home. Love Best Western.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jonpaul21002100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear JonPaul,

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Thank you so much for your positive input! At Best Western, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and to treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! It is our hope that each guest can walk out just as happy with their experience as you were.

Warm Regards,

Carmen K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I found the hotel to be very clean and welcoming. Everyone made my visit enjoyable The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was inviting and clean. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017


Thank you so much for your excellent review and five star rating, Cindy. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our many amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,

Carmen K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel has a great convenient location. There is a large breakfast selection, which I really enjoyed. The staff overall was helpful, but Carmen went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was great. I really appreciated the easy checkout process and plan to stay again in the future. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family if we were to ever be in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alainadawnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive input! At Best Western, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and to treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! It is our hope that each guest can walk out just as happy with their experience as you were.


Safe travels,

Carmen K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. The infusion water was a treat. Central location with easy access to highway. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J7712PAbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you'll visit us again soon!

Best,

Carmen K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harker Heights
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
6.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
8.2 km away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 34 in Killeen
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
6.4 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
176 reviews
7.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Killeen
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood

Address: 511 Pan American Dr, Harker Heights, TX 76548-1984 (Formerly Best Western Harker Heights and Killeen)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Harker Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Price Range: RM306 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Best Western Harker Heights-Killeen and Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing