We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stay at this hotel every other month for a weekend. I always have a great experience. The staff is amazing. The rooms are clean. It has a cozy atmosphere. If your a coffee drinker, there is fresh coffee available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank valeriecF2850SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We pride ourselves in the highest quality service and standards, and work diligently each day to make sure we provide the best experience for our guest.

We look forward to seeing you return soon!

Best,

Carmen K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Easy access to the hotel. Greeted by Rene, who was friendly and provided excellent customer service. Room was clean and quiet. This BW is close to ample shopping and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast and has an outdoor pool. Would(will) stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H9071QPtaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 5 star review! At Best Western, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and to treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! It is our hope that you will return soon!


Warm Regards,

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very good service from Staff, Clean and practical. Internet and computer services provided were great. Needed to scan documents and was able to accomplish all my tasks without a hitch. Was able to take care of my work, exercise and leisure all in one place, very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank williamdX5635CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear William,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience at Best Western. We hope you all will return soon.

Safe travels,

Carmen K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We liked this hotel very much. It was pretty and very clean. The room was perfect, we enjoyed the breakfast.The location is very good for visiting friends and family in that area of Texas. I think anyone would enjoy a stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We were traveling from Arlington to Dallas and decided to stay here. We made our reservation in the car and confirmed as we pulled into the parking lot. When we walked in we were greeted warmly be Rene. Despite the last second reservation he was able to sort everything out with a pleasant and patient demeanor. He was here the next morning with a smile and made sure we knew about the complimentary breakfast. Oh, and the rooms were clean and comfortable too. We will surely stay here the next time we are in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cmarsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen K, General Manager at Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! At Best Western, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! We will definitely give Rene kudos and we hope to see you all return soon.

Warm Regards,

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harker Heights
6.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
6.4 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
178 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
8.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.4 km away
Super 8 Harker Heights Killeen
Super 8 Harker Heights Killeen
#2 of 3 in Harker Heights
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood

Address: 511 Pan American Dr, Harker Heights, TX 76548-1984 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Harker Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Harker Heights
Price Range: RM 300 - RM 413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Best Western Harker Heights- Killeen/Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing