We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
53
64
36
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
64
36
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking size bedfree breakfast was nicepriced rightrefrigerator and microwavefrontage roadone night stayeasy accessshopping and restaurantsnew carpetgreat priceother hotelshebrakeshbacksidepadredresserfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

If a clean room, a decent breakfast, priced right is your objective, then this hotel deserves consideration. However, on my recent visit, I experienced several maintenance issues. When I checked out I left a list with the front desk. Hopefully, my concerns will be fixed by the time you check in.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmgwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Our stay was 5 days of cold December. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was well stocked. The room kept us warm and cozy during the cold time we were there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2014psr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rakesh Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn, Harlingen
956-428-6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

November 7-11, 2017. Very easy access at the intersection of Lincoln & 83 frontage road. Plenty of parking. Enjoyed a quiet, second floor room, newly renovated! Housekeeping staff provided great service while we were out renewing memories of Harlingen. Just like a new room each day upon our return, smelled so fresh and clean. Front desk staff were exceptional! Their smiles, professional attention to details, and helpfulness went beyond expectation. We felt very valued for staying with them. Breakfast was typical and fresh. Lovely pool, but unheated. Walking distance to popular fast food, major grocery. Very short drive to many familiar businesses, shops, restaurants. Area safe for daylight walking.
Thank you Harlingen Quality Inn for a great stay.

Room Tip: No elevator so second floor rooms do require stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2MAINE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

We hope to see you again soon!

Rakesh Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn, Harlingen
956-428-6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Had to make a stop for vehicle repair at Ogden Jeep after leaving South Padre Island. Selected Quality Inn. This Motel is awesome. The rooms are neat and very clean. Continental breakfast more than adequate. Staff are very polite as well. Personally its rating is well above what we could selection.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dawgfish21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rakesh Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn, Harlingen
956-428-6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This hotel is not five stars and it's not luxurious but it is everything you need for a good nights stay and a great price. Yes, it was an older room and had some cosmetic scuffs here and there. Bed was not as comfortable as say a Hilton. However, it's centrally located and it is right across the street (walking distance) from an HEB that serves some of the best Pollo Asado you will ever have. Room was clean and had an ironing board, hair dryer, toiletries, alarm clock, refrigerator and microwave. The staff were friendly and there was a breakfast in the morning. If you want to be pampered with luxury, stay elsewhere and be prepared to pay for it. Overall, I emjoyed my stay and consider this a great value. I plan to stay here again the next time I'm in the area. It was all I needed at a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdvTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews