We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raze this place”
Review of Days Inn Henderson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Henderson
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed here before and not much of a problem unlike other hotel experiences, but this time was bad. Had to change rooms right after we came back from a movie. We left the air conditioner on and came back to a room warmer than outside at 68*. New room's air isn't much better. Also hair on the toilet, shower head is messed up and need some CLR. Hot and cold in shower is reversed so you burn yourself before you realize it. Missing bulbs in lamps. A lot of plugs unplugged for some reason including phone. Other than that I would say we had a great stay, but I'm just saying.

Room Tip: go somewhere else cause even the evening clerk guy had a somewhat no care attitude
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

I don't like writing negative reviews. I also, do not like staying in motel that could be a whole lot cleaner! We had a room with 2 queen size beds and all it needed to be a first class motel...but it wasn't clean. That is all I can say. Cleanliness trumps all else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This place is horribly dirty. It smells awful and rooms are old and outdated. Spend an extra 10 and stay at the Baymont down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhallz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had the same experiance as the person on March 15th at the Comfort Inn in Henderson we stayed over Easter for my grandma's funeral.
I booked my room thru Expedia so when I asked the clerk about the bereavment she told me they had already been paid so I would have to get back to Expedia and see about getting some money back from them NO CONCERN at all of hers. I called Expedia and they said the Hotel rate was already the cheapest rate for that Weekend.
Then my elderly mom was taking a shower and fell in the bath tub and I explained it to the lady when we checked out that they need to install some bath mats in the tub and told her my mother had fallen and hit her ribs on the side of the tub all she could say was they never had anyone else complain about it. I asked her to make note of it and let me speak to the manager and she said he was not there. Then she made an attempt to ask why I needed the manager was I going to Sue them. I said I would just like to call him and let him know we had this dicussion. I gave her my # and ask her to have him call me and he never did.
Next time I will stay at the Baymont Inn where the rest of my family stayed. Road down there it was very nice and clean and even had a BAR if your into that...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HARLEY63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed one night on our way to Hot Springs. The lobby was locked when we arrived at 11:15, so the girl had to talk to us thru the window. We had trouble hearing her and she quickly got agrivated. I think we interupted her Facebook time. The room was ok, clean and everything in working order. Something told me to check my credit card the next day. It seemed like the girl was having issues when she checked us in. Sure enough they had charged my card extra, not once, but 6 times. Fortunately, my bank does not remove the money on authorizations. We will see what the final outcome is in a few days. All in all, this is not a bad place, but I think I'll pass it by the next trip through.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson
2.9 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#3 of 5 in Henderson
1 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Woodlawn Hills Motel
Woodlawn Hills Motel
#5 of 5 in Henderson
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Henderson

Address: 905 US Highway 79 N, Henderson, TX 75652-6111 (Formerly Comfort Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Henderson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: RM283 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Henderson 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Henderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing