We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nasty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodlawn Hills Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The smell of the room was of old wood and tobacco smoke though I requested a non-smoking room. The tub had broken tile and the water came out a minty green. There was electrical outlets I didnt feel it was safe to plug anything in. There was live roaches in one of the bedrooms and I personally had to leave the room to buy cleaning supplies. The bed had questionable stains as well. The room I had to stay in was in the upper part where there was hardly any lights so therefore it was a danger risk at night. Spiders hung from both the inside and outside. It wasn't worth the $68 dollars I had to pay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jjong's b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The staff was absolutely courteous, friendly, and so very helpful. We reserved a non-smoking room, but it smelled like it was smoking. The shower's water pressure was way too high, and hurt certain areas. A HUGE roach ran across the nightstand...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmsanchez911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed one night, it was late and my husband decided we would stay to save some money. They tried to "remodel" but it fell short. The room along with the closet had been painted. Someone didn't bother to take out the luggage rack so it was all spotted with paint. Dead roach in the corner, some kind of black stuff on the wall by the sink, bed slats that stuck out on the side of the bed. It will take a while for my bruise to heal. I gave it a "2" due to these items: David at the front desk was very helpful and very professional. Good TV and fridge. I slept well so it was a good mattress.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txfrmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Based on the single tripadvisor review and the lowest online rates for Henderson hotels, I recently booked and stayed for two nights at Woodlawn Hills. This is an older motor court that recently was renovated: new paint, carpet, furnishings, and bedding. I paid the lowest online rate of $65/night for a regular king room; however, the motel's marquee's advertised a daily rate of $49. (This is my second time this summer that I paid more by booking online.) The room was simple but comfortable and quiet and had a fridge and microwave. The check-in staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location is convenient with plenty of free parking. Negatives: The room had a slightly musty smell; the desk lamp had no receptacle to plug into; and, the sheets were clean but still had some residual makeup stains on them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidMcTier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I traveled to Henderson on business recently, this was my first time to the area I searched and found woodlawnhillsmotel.com based on the pictures I took a chance an booked. I must say for an older property the owners did a great job remodeling. Very nice room with new comfortable bed. I especially liked how close it was to the restaurants and the large grounds to walk around. Highly recommended if you find yourself in Henderson, Tx

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shamanseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henderson hotels
3.4 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#3 of 5 in Henderson
1 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Henderson-Traffic Star
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlawn Hills Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlawn Hills Motel

Address: 1204 US Highway 79 N, Henderson, TX 75652-6012
Region: United States > Texas > Henderson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: RM214 - RM313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodlawn Hills Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary breakfast, 32 lcd" remote TV, micro refrigerator, electronic cardkey locks, lighted pool, barbque grills, playground, in-room coffeemakers. Non-smoking rooms available. Located near all major highways. Francise quality at half the price.just remolded in 2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Woodlawn Hills Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlawn Hills Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing