We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hotel a Disneyland R Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
US$315
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,619)
Filter reviews
9,619 results
Traveller rating
3,119
4,046
1,697
532
225
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,119
4,046
1,697
532
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden foresthunters grillsequoia lodgedisney villagemain buildingminute walkswimming poollake viewtwo double bedsstandard roomlog fireyogurtfast passnewport baynew york hotelcafe mickeychocolate coins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 9,619 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I have stayed in other Disney Hotels, This is the first time staying in the Sequioa Lodge and would definitely go back The rooms are big and bright and the hotel is well laid out with plenty of facilities.

The hotel has 2 restaurants that offer a great buffet style breakfast with lots of hot food, constantly topped up. The staff work tirelessly to keep it clean and clear tables as quickly as possible..

The hotel also offers a great pool and spa facilities and the bar within the main hotel offers a lovely hideaway after a busy day in the parks. The open fire was a welcoming sight after being in the parks in the snow.

The hotel is in an amazing surrounding and has large outdoor decking areas.

Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lucy_mcauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The forest setting of Sequoia Lodge is beautiful and the reception area has a great country park feel so first impressions were great. Sadly things went downhill when we got to our room. The entrance to our accommodation building was cramped and the elevators were small and woefully inadequate for a family hotel. The whole building including our room had a damp fusty smell too. The room was spacious but felt dated. Power sockets were sparse, including a couple that either didn’t work or looked unsafe. We ended up charging phones in the bathroom. Not ideal. We were looking forward to using the pool but found the changing rooms very cramped and the pool way too cold for our 1 year old. On the positive side the buffet dinner was good, the staff friendly and it was great and convenient to be on the Disneyland site. Nothing was so bad to spoil the trip but in future I’d certainly look at the other hotel options first.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Disneyland Paris ®
Thank DStorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Sequoia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Disney's Sequoia Lodge.


We are sorry to hear your comments about the room and the hotel. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention, as customer satisfaction is something we take very seriously. We have informed the Hotel Manager right away so this can all be looked into.


It is great to hear you your comments that the hotel was beautiful and that you appreciated the country feel. Thank you for your comments about the lovely food in the buffet restaurant and that the staff were friendly.


It’s unfortunate you’ll be skipping this hotel on your next visit, but we do hope you’ll give one of our other wonderful Disneyhotels a try when you come back to Disneyland® Paris.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The reception and restaurant area are great, all in theme. Our room was lovely, but the bathroom was terrible. The bath was cracked and filthy and we had no hot water for the duration of our stay.
We were also put in an adjoining room with the room next door being full of young children screaming and crying. Our friends were on the floor above and they didn't have this problem :(
The buffet in the restaurants were good although they didn't seem to understand the concept of allergies. There wasn't much on offer for veggies especially one that cannot have cheese! And my friend has a severe nut allergy, so we asked a waiter if he knew what desserts didn't contain nuts, he rudely told us to ask the chef, so we asked the chef you looked at us, shook his head and walked of laughing? Maybe if your staff can't communicate, you should put allergy stickers on the labels so people can understand?
Other than that, it was somewhere to rest our head each night after having an amazing time in the Disney parks!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Sequoia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Beth,
We are thankful you have written a review about your stay in Disney's Sequoia Lodge.


We are happy to hear that you really liked the theme of the reception, restaurant and hotel and that the room was lovely.


We are however, very sorry to hear about your misadventures in the room and the restaurant. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention, as customer satisfaction is something we take very seriously. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will transfer your comments right away to the Hotel and Restaurant Manager.


Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you in Disneyland® Paris again soon.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Get up early to avoid busy breakfasts. Plenty to eat for all but easier if you avoid the crush. Good swimming pool if a bit cool. Be aware that sauna and steam rooms are in the changing rooms. Also changing rooms are not large. Nice setting for the lodges. Big fire in lounge is nice. Service is good and we enjoyed a relaxing drink at night before turning in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Disneyland Paris ®
Thank spiersstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Going to be a short review on this one.

- Location from Disneyland? Near enough, to take a walk and enjoy the cold breeze. About 10 minutes walk.

- Time taken to travel from CDG airport? 1 hour on bus. If you are lazy to walk to the waiting area of the Disney bus, I suggest you take the cab coz it would have costed you about EU80/- which was about the same amount if 4 of us went on that bus. Lesson learn for us.

- Time taken to travel into Paris? About 1 hour on taxi. Cost? Also about EU80/-, applying my lesson learn from above. The concierge was very helpful and reliable to book us our cab. We had the long one - for all our diva bags!

- Stay within the lodge or outside the lodge? My preference is within the lodge, as I have quick access to the amenities and food!!!! Another thing which we learned was to always book for your meal places, so that you would not be disappointed with the queues at the restaurant. Yes, the queue would have disheartened hungry children needing food.

- Food at the breakfast place was nice. The servers were so welcoming and warm. I felt like I was in New Orleans in the US. Delicious buffet spread too. Having said that, the dinner buffet spread was also very very good.

- When to stay at the lodge? Well, I believe Christmas time will be good. The air outside was cold, and inside toasty and nice. We even saw snow on one of the days at the end of Nov! What a blessing.

- Come back again? Yes, ONLY if we are coming back to Disneyland, which is quiteee unlikely!

Room Tip: Gotta be in the building and not outside!!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zcemp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Sequoia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay in Disney's Sequoia Lodge.


We are so happy to see you liked the location of the hotel. It is just a short walk along Lake Disney and through the Disney Village to the magical Disneyland Parks.


We are excited to see that the staff was able to help you get a taxi for all of your shopping bags! Thank you for your tip about the reservations for the restaurants. This is indeed a very good idea, like this you are sure you have a table at the time and place you wish.


During Christmas this hotel is indeed even more magical, as well as our Disneyland Parks. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon!


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews