We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hotel a Disneyland R Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
US$163
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$623
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,120
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,945)
Filter reviews
9,945 results
Traveller rating
3,249
4,170
1,745
548
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,249
4,170
1,745
548
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden foresthunters grillsequoia lodgedisney villagemain buildingminute walkswimming poollake viewtwo double bedsstandard roomlog fireyogurtfast passnewport baynew york hotelcafe mickeychocolate coins
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 9,945 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights over Easter with wife and 2 children (aged 2 and 5) and had a great stay. Stayed in a Golden Forest Room and would highly recommend. Stayed at two other Disney hotels here previously and the “extras” made this visit so much better. Increased fast passes, separate dining area, free drinks all day, and afternoon snacks. Nicer atmosphere than Newport Bay. Would go back and stay on same basis when next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nee198374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Sequoia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure it is to see you have left a wonderful 5 star review about your stay in Disney's Sequoia Lodge.


It is great to see you are such a loyal guest to the magical Disneyland Paris. We are so happy to see you really liked all the benefits of the Golden Forest Club room like the buffet breakfast in the private Golden Forest Lounge, the free snacks and drinks in the afternoon and the Hotel FastPass.


Thank you so much for recommending the hotel and we would love to see you back again soon in Disneyland Paris.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

While I have stayed in other Disney Hotels, This is the first time staying in the Sequioa Lodge and would definitely go back The rooms are big and bright and the hotel is well laid out with plenty of facilities.

The hotel has 2 restaurants that offer a great buffet style breakfast with lots of hot food, constantly topped up. The staff work tirelessly to keep it clean and clear tables as quickly as possible..

The hotel also offers a great pool and spa facilities and the bar within the main hotel offers a lovely hideaway after a busy day in the parks. The open fire was a welcoming sight after being in the parks in the snow.

The hotel is in an amazing surrounding and has large outdoor decking areas.

Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank lucy_mcauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Sequoia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lucy,
These are the kind of 5 star reviews we love to see. Thank you so much for writing this review about your stay in Disney's Sequoia Lodge.


Have a drink in the Redwood Bar and Lounge, take a swim in the Quarry Pool or have dinner in Beaver Creek Tavern or Hunter's Grill, there is so much to do in this hotel. We are so happy to see you have really enjoyed your stay and that you liked the theme of the hotel. It is wonderful to hear that the staff were always there to help and that you really loved the open fire in the bar area.


We sure hope that you will come back again soon in Disneyland Paris for another magical stay.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The forest setting of Sequoia Lodge is beautiful and the reception area has a great country park feel so first impressions were great. Sadly things went downhill when we got to our room. The entrance to our accommodation building was cramped and the elevators were small and woefully inadequate for a family hotel. The whole building including our room had a damp fusty smell too. The room was spacious but felt dated. Power sockets were sparse, including a couple that either didn’t work or looked unsafe. We ended up charging phones in the bathroom. Not ideal. We were looking forward to using the pool but found the changing rooms very cramped and the pool way too cold for our 1 year old. On the positive side the buffet dinner was good, the staff friendly and it was great and convenient to be on the Disneyland site. Nothing was so bad to spoil the trip but in future I’d certainly look at the other hotel options first.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Disneyland Paris ®
Thank DStorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Sequoia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Disney's Sequoia Lodge.


We are sorry to hear your comments about the room and the hotel. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention, as customer satisfaction is something we take very seriously. We have informed the Hotel Manager right away so this can all be looked into.


It is great to hear you your comments that the hotel was beautiful and that you appreciated the country feel. Thank you for your comments about the lovely food in the buffet restaurant and that the staff were friendly.


It’s unfortunate you’ll be skipping this hotel on your next visit, but we do hope you’ll give one of our other wonderful Disneyhotels a try when you come back to Disneyland® Paris.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The reception and restaurant area are great, all in theme. Our room was lovely, but the bathroom was terrible. The bath was cracked and filthy and we had no hot water for the duration of our stay.
We were also put in an adjoining room with the room next door being full of young children screaming and crying. Our friends were on the floor above and they didn't have this problem :(
The buffet in the restaurants were good although they didn't seem to understand the concept of allergies. There wasn't much on offer for veggies especially one that cannot have cheese! And my friend has a severe nut allergy, so we asked a waiter if he knew what desserts didn't contain nuts, he rudely told us to ask the chef, so we asked the chef you looked at us, shook his head and walked of laughing? Maybe if your staff can't communicate, you should put allergy stickers on the labels so people can understand?
Other than that, it was somewhere to rest our head each night after having an amazing time in the Disney parks!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Sequoia Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Beth,
We are thankful you have written a review about your stay in Disney's Sequoia Lodge.


We are happy to hear that you really liked the theme of the reception, restaurant and hotel and that the room was lovely.


We are however, very sorry to hear about your misadventures in the room and the restaurant. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention, as customer satisfaction is something we take very seriously. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will transfer your comments right away to the Hotel and Restaurant Manager.


Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you in Disneyland® Paris again soon.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Get up early to avoid busy breakfasts. Plenty to eat for all but easier if you avoid the crush. Good swimming pool if a bit cool. Be aware that sauna and steam rooms are in the changing rooms. Also changing rooms are not large. Nice setting for the lodges. Big fire in lounge is nice. Service is good and we enjoyed a relaxing drink at night before turning in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Disneyland Paris ®
Thank spiersstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews