We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
26
8
13
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
8
13
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

For the title of this location, "City Centre" the property is not reflective of that area. The staff are friendly, although 1 overnight person was noted wrapped in a blanket and scarf on her head. My mattress has stains, stovetop has only 1 working side, and the hallways are always smokey.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Chauntelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Chauntelle, thanks for being a guest at our hotel. Although you liked the comfort certain aspects of our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience you had while being here. Your feedback is of utmost importance, so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to step up their game and work more diligently going forward. Please choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The wireless service is terrible. I’ve stayed in numerous rooms over the years. In the last 18 months, complaints were made. The front desk is aware. I know they tried to get a resolve. Problem continues.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Cheddhi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Cheddhi, thanks for making us your home and for your feedback. We always want our guest to have a pleasant experience and enjoy all that we offer. We understand the importance of internet connectivity in today's world, so we will re-discuss with the service provider to see what can we do to make our guest experience better. Thank you once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Everything was great about the place. Just two very small issues with the room. The refrigerator door needed to be replaced. Also, there were kids running around constantly above my room and we heard the walking/running noise non-stop.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank G7029GGstephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Stephen, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the feedback. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay and you liked our convenient location. However, we are sorry for the noise that disturbed you while here and regret if any inconvenience caused. Your comment have been shared with the front desk and maintenance team to improve our services and facilities going forward. We were not aware of this as we would have been happy to try and move you to another suite. Thanks once more, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel only has maybe 2 elevator none of them work's so we had to use the stairs at all times room 349 that sucks walking up the stairs. And the maintenance guy don't work on weekends.No smoking but I smelled someone smoking weed.I told the lady and she just looked.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank carrishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The price was great for staying somewhere more than a couple of days. The staff were nice and very helpful. Our room was ok, although it smelled somewhat musty. I went out and bought an air freshener. Bathroom was roomy and clean, but the tub faucet dripped and the curtain rod, although curved creating more room, had been installed incorrectly which meant the curtain would not stay closed.
The location was great for accessing wherever we wanted to go.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lesliecaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you were comfortable here and were pleased with our pricing as well as the location of our hotel which was perfect for your needs. Your observations about your room have been shared with the respective teams to take the corrective actions. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.'

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews