We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For an overnight in Houston, really good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #113 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This is my second time to this hotel, the first time was when AA was delayed and gave us a voucher to stay at the hotel. The second one I used miles. I liked the shuttle service, it was timely and one driver was nice, the younger driver who picked us from the airport seemed that he didn't even care. The bed and pillows were comfy. We ate at the restaurant on site and it was yummy.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asisoyyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Houston TX area for the Memorial weekend. We booked tha Holiday Inn as a package deal thru priceline.com. We spent three nights there. The room was decent. Beds were comfortable. This place gets alot of business on the weekends. I would say it is just okay compared to the other Holiday Inns I have visited in the past, but it was good for the price. Very close to the airport!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank oohsixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for choosing out hotel for your holiday weekend stay. We are happy that you found the hotel convenient and comfortable.
Charlie M: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Basically I ended up in Houston because I decided to avoid flying into LAX and having to undergo immigration and customs there which can tend to be a horror. Houston was a breeze, with basically no wait whatsoever. But I wanted to rest overnight after flying in from Sydney. So it was a matter of grabbing an airport hotel. My requirements of an airport hotel is simple. A quick, free shuttle from the airport, a rapid check-in and a comfortable bed. Of course a shower with a good flow of hot water plus free wifi in the room doesn't go amiss. What I don't expect is anything particularly outstanding.
Now given the price I paid, being a satisfied customer would not be difficult. And as it turned out I wasn't at all disappointed. The room met my needs. The lobby sported four computers and a printer which could be used without charge. There was actually places to sit around in the lobby plus a restaurant which turned out Texas style cooking. Yes, plenty of meat on the menu but also a few perfectly tasty vegetarian options as well. If you are familiar with Holiday Inns you know what you can expect. This one is neither a particularly up or downscale version.
Wifi is available for free in the rooms and there is a convenient exercise room open 24 hours a day.
Word of advice: Call the hotel for the shuttle as soon as you get your luggage since shuttles can be somewhat sluggish.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfreedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. We are happy that you found the hotel and staff accommodating and that you enjoyed Good Eats Restaurant. We are to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Charlie M: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night so we could just catch the shuttle to the airport. Room was nice and clean. We ate at the restaurant there and food was delicious. Staff was very friendly. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for recommending this hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed Good Eats Restaurant and found that staff friendly. We hope to serve you again soon.
Charlie M: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Booked the hotel needing just overnight accommodation between domestic and international flights. Attracted by the location, rate, and the convenience of the shuttle. The hotel and staff far exceeded our expectations. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The restaurant was a reasonable value with decent food - not always the case with chain hotel eateries. The staff however made the experience excellent. Van drivers, wait staff in the restaurant, and housekeeping personnel were all friendly and helpful. "Dixon" on the front desk deserves special mention for graciously correcting an error I had created with the booking. Finally, Angela Amie, Group Sales, went above and beyond to ensure that we had a pleasant and carefree stay. The staff is making your hotel a success.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ORGinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.8 km away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: RM357 - RM726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing