We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
246
266
147
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
266
147
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood eatsfront deskbetween flightsintercontinental airportshort stayfree shuttlebooked this hoteliahairline
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Victoria G. Was an excellent waitress. Always friendl and positive. Very quick service getting the food, checking back and closing out the bill. I eat here regularly for lunch since our offices are across the highway. Recommend the Buffalo Bites salad with the chicken on the side.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkeeg1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We travel often as a large group for a soccer club. We have had all kinds of experiences through the years and this one ranks as one of the best. Kenda Klorer was our contact and she went above and beyond to make it a great experience. She made sure with the help of Tenicia that the room list was correct and accurate. All of the rooms were ready and keys prepared when we arrived. They also gave us a meeting room between the coaches room which we ordered a fantastic meal from their catering at the hotel. With the weather struggles and later flight they allowed a late check out for our rooms as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was good each morning. All of the staff was warm and welcoming and this will be our first choice when returning to Houston! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank collegesoccercoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Our flight was canceled, so we had to find a hotel near the airport. after that, we decided to choose Holiday Inn. We spend 2 days and 1 night at the hotel. Everything was amazing. The hotel is old, but it is clean. The room is not too big. We went to the restaurant and enjoy the breakfast before we went to the airport. The restaurant was busy when we came. However, the waitress is excellent customer service. Her name is Kim. Although she had taken care of other customers, she always smiles to customers. She explained what the restaurant offer to customers. We got a full buffet. It had the omelet, fruits, yogurt, milk and so on. In my opinion. the hotel has enough everything for out short trip. We will stay again in the hotel when we will come back to Houston.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fei Fei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I've stayed here twice in one week and Jacob Hernandez has been on point with every detail no matter how busy they are!! Attentive, friendly and professional you can tell he cares about his guests from the moment you request the shuttle at the airport, when you arrive at the hotel and throughout your stay. Hotel is clean, great breakfast buffet, employees are welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Lawrence, my driver, was phenomenal and timely. I reserved a time and he was there early waiting for me. Great conversation and a quick ride to the airport. Big shout out to this guy and his commitment to great customer service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank real1thankyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews