We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
US$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Houstonian(Houston)
US$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$125
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
70
88
36
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
88
36
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood eatsfree shuttleroom was cleanbreakfast areaincluded breakfastthe shuttle driverhot breakfastan early flightstayed here for one nightnice stayrental caryogurtiahmicrowaveclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I work in the hotel business and we have area meetings several timesin the year, this happened to be in Houston. We stayed at the Faifield Inn & Suites, the hotel is very pretty outside and the interior looks to have been recently remodeled. Check-in went great as a Marriott Rewards member. The rooms although rather small were comfortable and had all the needed items, mirco and fridge for the eating of leftovers. We used their banquet facilities as there was about 50 of us, food for breakfast lunch and our reception, fantastic, service was as well. Meeting rooms were comfortable in both furnishings and layout, very clean and great air conditioning. Overall very pleased with the hotel, they do have a shuttle to the airport and they took several of our people to a restaurant. Only 1 small problem, on my bed nest to the pillow was a long black hair, and another on the floor of the bath. If back in Houston, i would happily stay at this property.

Room Tip: shuttle service available
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIS_Houston_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Houston area.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Near the airport with shuttle service. This was a clean, comfortable hotel, offering an included hot breakfast and friendly, efficient staff. Clearly up to Marriott standards. When traveling through Houston, I'd make this choice again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roadtripsters2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIS_Houston_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to publish your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great location right by the airport. A little hard to find on GPS, its tucked away. Clean rooms, great staff, (Very Pleasant Late night staff). Very quick check in and out, Good breakfast. Quiet rooms. I would stay here if you need to be by the airport.

Room Tip: Its tucked away, older GPS will take you to the area, but not the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EB-DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIS_Houston_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Houston area.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel was a very clean hotel. The staff was awesome. They serve a hot breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and clean. If needed I would go back to this hotel. Located close to the Intercontinental airport.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIS_Houston_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental for your lodging needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Not a 4 star!!! These little black bugs were allover the tables and don't leave a used paper cup anywhere! They need to get a pest service out there asap! The front desk didn't seem surprised :/ and they definitely was not gonna do anything about it :(

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank hottmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIS_Houston_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear hottmusic,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport.

As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so that we may improve our service.

As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews