We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$363
US$302
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$388
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
27
27
20
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
20
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot eggswaffle makerwould stay here againmd andersonenjoyed my stayhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a pretty standard Comfort Inn hotel - breakfast was okay (crowded-no place to sit) with hot eggs, bacon and a waffle maker. Wifi was free and it worked well. Everything was okay - I just felt it was overpriced for a standard Comfort Inn room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorisS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Good Morning Mrs. Doris,

With great excitement it pleases me to thank you for enjoying our hotel. I'm so happy you enjoyed our breakfast! Mrs. Doris, if you ever find your self back in the area, I would be very delighted to work with you on rate that would best suit you!

Thank you very much,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I am more than satisfied by the services provided. The staff and the breakfast was just great. Particularly the beautiful girl Jackie and Jasson at the reception were very coperative. The location was ideal. I am really missing my stay there..
Thank you once again Team Comfort Inn. I will definitly will love to stay again..
Love

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kashanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Houston is a little tricky to drive through, but we called the hotel and they helped us navigate to their location. Clean room, very nice staff! Quiet for being close to the expressway. Several fast food locations walkable. Would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

A Munoz
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Southwest Freeway at Westpark, Houston
713-776-2633

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We moved here after we had checked into and out of another very poor hotel in Houston. It was like night and day. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms bright and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good, with a wider variety than we experienced in similar hotels. The only very minor issue we had was that the safe didnt work as batteries were missing.
You do need a car, there are a lot of busy roads around and so walking around can be a little dangerous but the area is safe. We were able to walk to a local BBQ restaurant and we used ubers when we both wanted to have a drink.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear EmmaS1983,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

A Munoz
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Southwest Freeway at Westpark, Houston
713-776-2633

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

In the Guest Services Directory this hotel proclaims that "due to the popularity" of many of the items in their rooms, many of them are for sale ... and if the room attendant finds them missing, "we will assume you approve a corresponding charge to your account." Since my wife had noticed that the room lacked a clock, I went to the desk and asked for a copy of the attendant's inventory. I was refused. I asked for a copy of my noting that the clock was missing. I was refused. This not neither the first nor the second issue we have had with Comfort Inns.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank virgbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Mr. Brown,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

When you brought to our attention that your clock had been missing from the room we immediately marked it down, and assured you would not be charged for the missing clock. I waited for you in the morning with the room inventory as well as the documentation of the housekeeper that noticed the clock missing that day before you had arrived.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

A Munoz
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Southwest Freeway at Westpark, Houston
713-776-2633

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews