We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #322 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

When I checked it, I thought I would be dealing with a lot of traffic noise, to my surprise, it was sooo quiet! Great value for the price. Large comfy king size bed. Clean room, had microwave and a fridge.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank leex2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Leex2090,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a "Good stay," in the future if you find yourself coming back to the Houston area, let us know so we can change that "Good Stay" to a"Great Stay." Thank you for taking the time to leave a response!

Thank you,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a pretty standard Comfort Inn hotel - breakfast was okay (crowded-no place to sit) with hot eggs, bacon and a waffle maker. Wifi was free and it worked well. Everything was okay - I just felt it was overpriced for a standard Comfort Inn room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorisS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Good Morning Mrs. Doris,

With great excitement it pleases me to thank you for enjoying our hotel. I'm so happy you enjoyed our breakfast! Mrs. Doris, if you ever find your self back in the area, I would be very delighted to work with you on rate that would best suit you!

Thank you very much,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I am more than satisfied by the services provided. The staff and the breakfast was just great. Particularly the beautiful girl Jackie and Jasson at the reception were very coperative. The location was ideal. I am really missing my stay there..
Thank you once again Team Comfort Inn. I will definitly will love to stay again..
Love

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kashanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Houston is a little tricky to drive through, but we called the hotel and they helped us navigate to their location. Clean room, very nice staff! Quiet for being close to the expressway. Several fast food locations walkable. Would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Vicki,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

A Munoz
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Southwest Freeway at Westpark, Houston
713-776-2633

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We moved here after we had checked into and out of another very poor hotel in Houston. It was like night and day. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms bright and comfortable. The breakfast was also very good, with a wider variety than we experienced in similar hotels. The only very minor issue we had was that the safe didnt work as batteries were missing.
You do need a car, there are a lot of busy roads around and so walking around can be a little dangerous but the area is safe. We were able to walk to a local BBQ restaurant and we used ubers when we both wanted to have a drink.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear EmmaS1983,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

A Munoz
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Southwest Freeway at Westpark, Houston
713-776-2633

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
1.9 km away
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
2 km away
Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#337 of 517 in Houston
14 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
11.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6687 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-2209
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: RM 267 - RM 592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the world famous Galleria Shopping Mall and a diverse variety of elegant cuisines. 11 Miles from downtown Houston, 18 Miles from William P. Hobby Airport (HOU), and 30 Miles from George W. Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH). We are located at the Hillcroft exit on Hwy 59 South in between Beltway 8 West and 610 West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Hwy 59s/Hillcroft
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing