We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too far from MD Anderson Medical Campus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #323 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Well I wasn't able to take pictures of this property this time around. I was diagnosed with cancer and was having a specialist take a look at my case at MD Anderson. This hotel is around 20 miles from MD Anderson and around a 30-40 min drive depending on traffic. I liked location because its near downtown but still easy to park and plenty of eating/stores nearby. The beds in the room were pretty used and firm but I slept okay. We stayed on the 5th floor and this was much less noisy so I would recommend the upper floors. The shower head needs some attention because the water has minerals that have clogged it up so it sprays all over the bathroom. The shower curtain does little to no good. Also one big pet peeve is getting towels at this property. I asked the maids for towels and they said I needed to ask the front desk and then front desk wrote it down. I was never contacted about new towels. By the end of the day I told front desk 2 more times for new towels and they again forgot about them. I finally was able to get 2 towels on a shift change between front desk personnel. I have never had a towel experience like this. I didn't even need maid service to the rooms; all I needed was some replacement towels since it was a 4 day stay. If they can get this working then the hotel would be nicer and less hectic. I used the onsite laundry facility and it was very convenient and reasonable. Overall not a bad stay but the towel situation was quite annoying.

Room Tip: 5th floor is most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmmduffser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Staff is nice enough- they switched me over to a suite after the AC in my first room was sputtering.

Unfortunately, as soon as I pulled the sheets back, I noticed a curly little black hair on the bed (and not the kind that comes from you head). That launched a major investigation, and lo and behold, I was laying on a bed drenched in bodily fluid and various oily stains. The sheets were crinkly like they had been laid in that day before I checked in.

Will not be back. Asked for a refund and checked out right away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank CaptainK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Mr. CaptainK74,

I'm so sorry you have had an experience like this. Rest assured your review has caused a housekeeping meeting, we take these things very serious. the next time you are in the area give us a call so we can really show you what a great property we have including our world class service. Glad to see you received a refund, as I mentioned we take these things very seriously.
Sir I hope that we have the opportunity to have you here again, this time you wont be disappointed!.

Thank you,
Brandon W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Spacious Executive King Suite was clean & comfy. Bed was super plush and we had an extra couch in the room as well. Kitchenette in the rm was helpful. Housekeeping was on point as we requested. Breakfast was crowded and chaotic. I was unable to find anywhere to sit or eat no matter what time I came down. We greatly appreciated the free lemon water in the lobby and it was refreshing. I only saw it filled one day. =( Front desk staff were welcoming. Breakfast staff was also super nice. Thumbs up! We will definately be staying with you again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chelle4Chelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Chelle4Chelle ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

A Munoz
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Southwest Freeway at Westpark, Houston
713-776-2633

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

When I checked it, I thought I would be dealing with a lot of traffic noise, to my surprise, it was sooo quiet! Great value for the price. Large comfy king size bed. Clean room, had microwave and a fridge.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank leex2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Leex2090,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a "Good stay," in the future if you find yourself coming back to the Houston area, let us know so we can change that "Good Stay" to a"Great Stay." Thank you for taking the time to leave a response!

Thank you,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a pretty standard Comfort Inn hotel - breakfast was okay (crowded-no place to sit) with hot eggs, bacon and a waffle maker. Wifi was free and it worked well. Everything was okay - I just felt it was overpriced for a standard Comfort Inn room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorisS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Good Morning Mrs. Doris,

With great excitement it pleases me to thank you for enjoying our hotel. I'm so happy you enjoyed our breakfast! Mrs. Doris, if you ever find your self back in the area, I would be very delighted to work with you on rate that would best suit you!

Thank you very much,
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
1.9 km away
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
2 km away
Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Palace Inn Medical Center
Palace Inn Medical Center
#341 of 517 in Houston
14 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
11.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6687 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-2209
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: RM 269 - RM 588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the world famous Galleria Shopping Mall and a diverse variety of elegant cuisines. 11 Miles from downtown Houston, 18 Miles from William P. Hobby Airport (HOU), and 30 Miles from George W. Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH). We are located at the Hillcroft exit on Hwy 59 South in between Beltway 8 West and 610 West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Hwy 59s/Hillcroft
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing