We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is just across the street from the Johnson Space Center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
Ranked #324 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent management and staff.Good people, good location. The building had recently been remodeled and got new furnishings as well. Lots of shopping and restaurants around. Just across the street from the Johnson Space Center.

Room Tip: Great view, just walk out side and see the Johnson Space Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fariborz Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to read you liked our outstanding service and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

They were out of toilet paper! They wanted us to change rooms halfway through our visit. The nearby outdoor access exit was nonfunctional; therefore, we had to go all the way to the other end of the hotel to get out of it. The manager never showed her face, and let the poor front desk person deal with very unpleasant issues instead of taking care of them herself.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kate, we sincerely apologize for the issues and difficulties you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused to you while being here. Your feedback is taken seriously and shared with our staff in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Please give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future date.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms were actually quite nice and clean, and refurbished. Close as in next to star bucks and luby’s for food. WiFi and free parking. Helpful staff. A quality budget motel that you know you will have a good stay. And you can see NASA straight across the road!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank steveg8041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Steve, thank you for the review of Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed all of our offerings. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I stayed for a total of 5 months. The total duration of my stay was very pleasant. The staff was courteous and professional which is a direct reflection on the management. I look forward to staying here on my next business venture in the Houston area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggraves314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for your outstanding review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you had a great time with us and that you were impressed with our excellent service. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This MicroTel hotel is nestled in the back area across the street from the NASA Center entrance. It is easy to get to off I-45 south by following NASA 1. Parking is ample and the building is neatly kept and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay. The lone elevator is slow but big enough for the baggage trolley to fit nicely. My room on the 2nd floor was just big enough for one person let alone two. The bathroom is spartan and the towels are not as large as you might think. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator and were nestled against the wardrobe that takes up one corner of the room. The television was mounted high on the wall and had lots of channels. There is a padded window seat that a child could sleep on if there was some sort of barrier to keep them from falling off. The only lighting are two florescent tube lights in a box over the headboard. The room was extremely small as compared to what you'd get a large brand name hotel. I've stayed there before and will go back if I am by myself. Two people in that room I had would be tight. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. This is a good place for one person but they might have bigger rooms. You'll have to ask.

Room Tip: Don't totally unpack if you're there for only one night. You'll also have to use the be...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Ken, thank you for returning to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you liked our convenient location and courteous service. That being said, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Thanks once more, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
0.5 km away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
2.3 km away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake
1 km away
Budgetel Inn Houston
Budgetel Inn Houston
#383 of 517 in Houston
16 reviews
1.1 km away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center

Address: 1410 Nasa Pkwy # 1, Houston, TX 77058-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: RM 308 - RM 389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Houston-Johnson Space Hotel Clear Lake City
Extended Stay Clear Lake City
Clear Lake City Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing