We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$94
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$96
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$302
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$388
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
46
31
19
17
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
31
19
17
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goroom was cleangreat place to staythe general managergabbyesatelevisiontexas
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

They were out of toilet paper! They wanted us to change rooms halfway through our visit. The nearby outdoor access exit was nonfunctional; therefore, we had to go all the way to the other end of the hotel to get out of it. The manager never showed her face, and let the poor front desk person deal with very unpleasant issues instead of taking care of them herself.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Kate, we sincerely apologize for the issues and difficulties you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused to you while being here. Your feedback is taken seriously and shared with our staff in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Please give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future date.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Rooms were actually quite nice and clean, and refurbished. Close as in next to star bucks and luby’s for food. WiFi and free parking. Helpful staff. A quality budget motel that you know you will have a good stay. And you can see NASA straight across the road!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank steveg8041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Steve, thank you for the review of Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed all of our offerings. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I stayed for a total of 5 months. The total duration of my stay was very pleasant. The staff was courteous and professional which is a direct reflection on the management. I look forward to staying here on my next business venture in the Houston area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggraves314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for your outstanding review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you had a great time with us and that you were impressed with our excellent service. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This MicroTel hotel is nestled in the back area across the street from the NASA Center entrance. It is easy to get to off I-45 south by following NASA 1. Parking is ample and the building is neatly kept and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay. The lone elevator is slow but big enough for the baggage trolley to fit nicely. My room on the 2nd floor was just big enough for one person let alone two. The bathroom is spartan and the towels are not as large as you might think. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator and were nestled against the wardrobe that takes up one corner of the room. The television was mounted high on the wall and had lots of channels. There is a padded window seat that a child could sleep on if there was some sort of barrier to keep them from falling off. The only lighting are two florescent tube lights in a box over the headboard. The room was extremely small as compared to what you'd get a large brand name hotel. I've stayed there before and will go back if I am by myself. Two people in that room I had would be tight. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. This is a good place for one person but they might have bigger rooms. You'll have to ask.

Room Tip: Don't totally unpack if you're there for only one night. You'll also have to use the bed to open your bags as there is no other place to do that,.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Ken, thank you for returning to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you liked our convenient location and courteous service. That being said, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Thanks once more, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Location was clean. Parking is abundant. Restaurants are accessible. The service personnel was helpful. The room was clean. The property is very close to NASA (you just have to cross the road). This is recommended choice if you need to stay closer to NASA.
The bath tub was small when compared to other ESA property I've visited.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rupesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America for your stay. We are delighted to know our location was perfect for your trip and that you were impressed with our top-notch service and facilities. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews