We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster barely avoided.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My room (115) lacked a telephone. I could not receive my wake-up call. (I used my iphone.) I scheduled my transportation to Dallas Airport on my arrival, but the next morning I discovered (by chance) that it had the front desk had no-one listed for the 8:20 AM shuttle and it had not been scheduled. They had lost (destroyed, mislaid, ?) the sheet that I had watched my room number being recorded for the 8:20 AM shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank M3483KProbertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here before catching a plane at DFW. The room seemed clean, until we looked at the ceiling. One of the beds had water damage and what looked to be black mold on the ceiling above it. It was a lot, not just a little bit. If we were staying more than one night we would have changed rooms but we were just in the room a few hours. I would probably stay here again but would look up first. It was close to the airport and the price was inexpensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SuperTxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I'd partied Austin, TX & driven since 8 or 9 & something made me stop to party (I'll tell you on my exit). Super 8 was the right choice! No reservation, instant accommodations, easy parking with a U haul truck. An island lady, named Jade, even was there for compliments and this stay was another party the whole time.... Back to the TomTom going in circles after party, sleep, party, sleep, party:: the DFW GPS dominated & I was just trying to leave the scene. The staff was great, also. Keep partying, those taillights are mine!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank tawsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We needed a close place to stay to the DFW airport. Super 8 had 3 rooms available. The man at the front desk was so nice. We each got our keys and headed upstairs. Room 212 had mold growing on the ceiling! Not just a little but a HUGE area. The smoke alarm had cellophane covering it up. Room 217 had a hole in the wall. We met the front desk guy in the hall and showed him our rooms. He could not believe what he saw. We quickly called Expedia and they refunded our money after talking to the front desk. We ended up at Hyatt Place by Six Flags. It was GREAT.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jcottrell911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Overall stay was OK-fair.
*First room (217) door wouldn't open without a lot of tugging, so we were given another room. Too much work.
*Second room (202) door wouldn't lock and could be pushed open (showed hostess and she had another room ready when we got back). Didn't realize that until I checked to make sure the door was locked when I was leaving. Good thing I lock doors whenever I'm the room. Mirror slid down wall with heat from shower, masking tape holding up both ends of the shower rod, water pressure was ok, bed size and pillows AMAZING, and a nice tv. Bed was made for tall people because I needed a running start to get on lol.
* Third room (312)great bed, better shower, hot tub they was unplugged and w/o knobs, decent breakfast, and nice staff. No sitting chair in room; I like chairs.

Room Tip: Make sure door opens and locks properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naje626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
535 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#47 of 77 in Irving
204 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

Address: 4770 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Irving
Price Range: RM276 - RM514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dfw/North Hotel Irving
Super 8 Irving
Super Eight Irving
Irving Super 8
Irving Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing