We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
384
143
70
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
143
70
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain whistlebalcony overlookingair mattressparking garageflying dutchmanenjoyed our staygreat weekenda great place to staygreat roommini fridgenice staylandrybalconiesgalvestoncondoaquariumroomy
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Room 409 handicap room bed was terrible! You could feel the springs from the mattress and it was very uncomfortable. We did bring this issue up to the front desk. Also the train did not quit running until 11:20 pm. and the park closes at 11:00 pm. We had to request an air mattress because double rooms were sold out. Upon check-in we were told they would deliver an air mattress to our room. We checked in at 3 pm and when we got back to the room at 10:30 pm there was no mattress, someone forgot or dropped the ball on our request.

Room Tip: Room 409 handicap room bed was terrible! You could feel the springs from the mattress and it was very uncomfortable. We did bring this issue up to the front desk. Also the train did not quit running until 11:20 pm. and the park closes at 11:00 pm. We had to request an air mattress because double rooms were sold out. Upon check-in we were told they would deliver it to our room. We checked in at 3 pm and when we got to the room at 10:30 pm there was no mattress, someone forgot or dropped the ball on our request.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pspittler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Mr. Spittler, Thank you for your recent review of our property, I apologize for the inconvenience of the comfort and care of your guest room, specifically the condition of the mattress. We have addressed the issue regarding the air mats not being delivered and take this feed back at the upmost seriousness. We sincerely apologize. We hope to regain your faith in our hotel and services in your future returns to our property.


Sincerely,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a wonderful time. Great atmosphere. We stayed on a Sunday night and a band was playing. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the music. Only thing, we were disappointed that by 10 pm everything was closed. No place on the board walk to go have a drink.

Room Tip: I have no room tip
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonder review of our property on your recent visit. During the summer months we do have some days on extended hours for the restaurants and the park till 11pm and on Fireworks Friday till Midnight, however on Sunday's we do close most of those areas at 10pm. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This hotel is directly on the boardwalk and all rooms have a balcony. The standard rooms face some of the restaurants and games whereas the upgraded view faces the band stand.

Check-in was so easy and they were so friendly! They even called us to check on our arrival time. The room was updated and clean. We sat on our balcony to watch one of the Thursday night concerts and it was so much fun!

There are several places to eat/drink right off the boardwalk too. We highly recommend Saltgrass! Best food we have had in a long time.

I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments on your most recent visit, it's great to hear you and your family had a wonderful experience. Our summer line-up of entertainment is one of the best in our area and our Fall line-up entertainment on weekends will be filled with fun also, check it out, come back soon!


Safe Travels,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn- Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My mom and I have to spend time and thought this was the best place, yes indeed, we enjoyed the band and the amusement park was amazing. The Saltgrass restaurant has uniquely demonstrated good service and meal. The hotel was good too. Customer service is ok, the gentlemen in the front desk was a little rude , not to mention anything, doesn't matter coz our overall experience was enjoyable..

Room Tip: excellent place to have fun, lots of things to do
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckencygreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property on your most recent visit, great to hear you and your family had a terrific experience. Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Weekend getaway. Enjoyed the view from the view. Nice get away Spot. Room was very clean. Love the lighthouse motif throughout the hotel.

Watched the fireworks from the pool. Very memorable experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B3407IDelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent visit, sounds like you and your family had a terrific experience and your stay was a memorable one. Come back and see us soon!


All the Best,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn- Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews