We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert from the Balcony”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I was very impressed by the staff & the fact that someone that briefly spoke to me on the phone earlier that morning remembered me at the time when I checked in. The reason for our visit was for one of the concerts on The Boardwalk & it made it great that we were able to enjoy the concert from our balcony!

Room Tip: The bathroom floor gets very slippery, but it was a GREAT room!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deanmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and comments regarding our Concert series this year on the plaza stage, it's a great event and our balconies on the plaza side of the hotel are a great way to view all the concerts from the comforts of your guest room. Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed it. Come back and see us soon!

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Room 409 handicap room bed was terrible! You could feel the springs from the mattress and it was very uncomfortable. We did bring this issue up to the front desk. Also the train did not quit running until 11:20 pm. and the park closes at 11:00 pm. We had to request an air mattress because double rooms were sold out. Upon check-in we were told they would deliver an air mattress to our room. We checked in at 3 pm and when we got back to the room at 10:30 pm there was no mattress, someone forgot or dropped the ball on our request.

Room Tip: Room 409 handicap room bed was terrible! You could feel the springs from the mattress and it was ve...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pspittler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Mr. Spittler, Thank you for your recent review of our property, I apologize for the inconvenience of the comfort and care of your guest room, specifically the condition of the mattress. We have addressed the issue regarding the air mats not being delivered and take this feed back at the upmost seriousness. We sincerely apologize. We hope to regain your faith in our hotel and services in your future returns to our property.


Sincerely,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a wonderful time. Great atmosphere. We stayed on a Sunday night and a band was playing. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the music. Only thing, we were disappointed that by 10 pm everything was closed. No place on the board walk to go have a drink.

Room Tip: I have no room tip
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonder review of our property on your recent visit. During the summer months we do have some days on extended hours for the restaurants and the park till 11pm and on Fireworks Friday till Midnight, however on Sunday's we do close most of those areas at 10pm. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This hotel is directly on the boardwalk and all rooms have a balcony. The standard rooms face some of the restaurants and games whereas the upgraded view faces the band stand.

Check-in was so easy and they were so friendly! They even called us to check on our arrival time. The room was updated and clean. We sat on our balcony to watch one of the Thursday night concerts and it was so much fun!

There are several places to eat/drink right off the boardwalk too. We highly recommend Saltgrass! Best food we have had in a long time.

I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments on your most recent visit, it's great to hear you and your family had a wonderful experience. Our summer line-up of entertainment is one of the best in our area and our Fall line-up entertainment on weekends will be filled with fun also, check it out, come back soon!


Safe Travels,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn- Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My mom and I have to spend time and thought this was the best place, yes indeed, we enjoyed the band and the amusement park was amazing. The Saltgrass restaurant has uniquely demonstrated good service and meal. The hotel was good too. Customer service is ok, the gentlemen in the front desk was a little rude , not to mention anything, doesn't matter coz our overall experience was enjoyable..

Room Tip: excellent place to have fun, lots of things to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckencygreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property on your most recent visit, great to hear you and your family had a terrific experience. Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
5.4 km away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
1.7 km away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Houston NASA-Johnson Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Address: 8 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range: RM531 - RM1,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at the Boardwalk Inn, situated on the Kemah Boardwalk in Kemah, Texas, overlooking beautiful Galveston Bay. Each of our 48 deluxe guest rooms and 4 master suites feature Gulf Coast architecture, offering the feel of a seaside retreat with yellow walls and crisp trim, enhanced by nautical artwork and oversized bathrooms. We offer various views of the Kemah Boardwalk waterfront and Galveston Bay water channel, with the most-requested hotel rooms overlooking our entertainment stage and dancing water fountains. Each room in the hotel includes a private balcony, flat screen television and wireless high speed Internet access and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Inn Kemah
Boardwalk Hotel Kemah
Kemah Boardwalk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing