We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
388
144
70
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
144
70
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagelive bandamusement parktrain whistleair mattressbalcony overlookingenjoyed our stayget awaygreat place to staybed was comfortablegreat weekendmini fridgegreat roomnice stayplazaboardwalkbands
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I was very impressed by the staff & the fact that someone that briefly spoke to me on the phone earlier that morning remembered me at the time when I checked in. The reason for our visit was for one of the concerts on The Boardwalk & it made it great that we were able to enjoy the concert from our balcony!

Room Tip: The bathroom floor gets very slippery, but it was a GREAT room!
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deanmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and comments regarding our Concert series this year on the plaza stage, it's a great event and our balconies on the plaza side of the hotel are a great way to view all the concerts from the comforts of your guest room. Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed it. Come back and see us soon!

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Room 409 handicap room bed was terrible! You could feel the springs from the mattress and it was very uncomfortable. We did bring this issue up to the front desk. Also the train did not quit running until 11:20 pm. and the park closes at 11:00 pm. We had to request an air mattress because double rooms were sold out. Upon check-in we were told they would deliver an air mattress to our room. We checked in at 3 pm and when we got back to the room at 10:30 pm there was no mattress, someone forgot or dropped the ball on our request.

Room Tip: Room 409 handicap room bed was terrible! You could feel the springs from the mattress and it was very uncomfortable. We did bring this issue up to the front desk. Also the train did not quit running until 11:20 pm. and the park closes at 11:00 pm. We had to request an air mattress because double rooms were sold out. Upon check-in we were told they would deliver it to our room. We checked in at 3 pm and when we got to the room at 10:30 pm there was no mattress, someone forgot or dropped the ball on our request.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pspittler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Mr. Spittler, Thank you for your recent review of our property, I apologize for the inconvenience of the comfort and care of your guest room, specifically the condition of the mattress. We have addressed the issue regarding the air mats not being delivered and take this feed back at the upmost seriousness. We sincerely apologize. We hope to regain your faith in our hotel and services in your future returns to our property.


Sincerely,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a wonderful time. Great atmosphere. We stayed on a Sunday night and a band was playing. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the music. Only thing, we were disappointed that by 10 pm everything was closed. No place on the board walk to go have a drink.

Room Tip: I have no room tip
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonder review of our property on your recent visit. During the summer months we do have some days on extended hours for the restaurants and the park till 11pm and on Fireworks Friday till Midnight, however on Sunday's we do close most of those areas at 10pm. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This hotel is directly on the boardwalk and all rooms have a balcony. The standard rooms face some of the restaurants and games whereas the upgraded view faces the band stand.

Check-in was so easy and they were so friendly! They even called us to check on our arrival time. The room was updated and clean. We sat on our balcony to watch one of the Thursday night concerts and it was so much fun!

There are several places to eat/drink right off the boardwalk too. We highly recommend Saltgrass! Best food we have had in a long time.

I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NewGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments on your most recent visit, it's great to hear you and your family had a wonderful experience. Our summer line-up of entertainment is one of the best in our area and our Fall line-up entertainment on weekends will be filled with fun also, check it out, come back soon!


Safe Travels,

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn- Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My mom and I have to spend time and thought this was the best place, yes indeed, we enjoyed the band and the amusement park was amazing. The Saltgrass restaurant has uniquely demonstrated good service and meal. The hotel was good too. Customer service is ok, the gentlemen in the front desk was a little rude , not to mention anything, doesn't matter coz our overall experience was enjoyable..

Room Tip: excellent place to have fun, lots of things to do
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckencygreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property on your most recent visit, great to hear you and your family had a terrific experience. Come back and see us soon.

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews