We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick weekend get away”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We have stayed at this place a few times because it's close to so much. There's usually live music, splash pad, vendor booths, and games in the courtyard. Numerous restaurants to dine in and just up the street (within walking distance) a few nice shops to shop in.

Room Tip: For 4th of July get a balcony at the far right end of the building so you can see the fireworks over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _hfriesenhahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property on your recent Getaway, its great to hear you and your family had a terrific experience. Come back and see us soon!

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

My company selected the hotel for a business function. Big mistake! I had read the reviews and knew about the train and the plaza. I had not counted on the ice machine and the very drunk and very loud person in the next room. I had asked to have the room change upon check-in due to the ice machine. I was told that was not possible. I also noticed I could hear the tv in the next room. Around midnight, this person comes down the hallway literally bouncing off the hallway walls and screaming her lungs out. She does this for over a hour. Security comes up and asks her to tone it down. Instead she raises it an octave. This goes on for another 1 1/2 hour until she finally passes out. Upon check-out I mentioned this was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. The manager called me and stated that I would not be charged for the room. What shows up on my AMEX? A room charge from the Boardwalk Inn. Not surprised.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 163bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, unfortunately we can not manage unexpected loud guest situations that occur, we can though respond to them appropriately and handle the noise complaints and ask guest/s to maintain a level of courtesy appropriate to our hotel policies, which we did. In addition, we did extend a full refund for your stay for the inconvenience. We hope we can earn your business again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Boardwalk Inn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Beautiful rooms and views, but bands play until 10 pm, so be prepared. p.s Good rock and roll music, But if you want quietness this is not the place to stay. No room service. Lots of food places and restaurants. Pool and spa was beautiful but didn't get a chance to use.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of our property on your recent visit, come back and see us soon!

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We have been staying at the kemah boardwalk each year after the wings over houston event, irs a family getaway to enjoy the spectacular bayview, fine dinning and the music at the Plaza , my grandson loves the rides. We look forward to next year stay after the wings over houston . The Tristan family

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leo_tristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on your recent visit to our area to view the annual Wings over Houston show at Ellington Field. It is a great event and enjoyed by so many families. We are thrilled you and your family have chosen us for your accommodations over the past few years, a tradition for sure. We will be here waiting for your next visit!

Safe Travels

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn-Kemah Boardwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Comfortable beds and cozy. Dont plan on going to bed early on the weekends because the band is Loud!!! There were some construction areas when we went and I thought the rooms were too high even with a discount!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisacL4161HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Hoteltraveler, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review from your recent visit to our Hotel. We hope you had an enjoyable experience. Come back and see us soon.

D.Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
1.7 km away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
305 reviews
5.4 km away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Seabrook Suites
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NASA Seabrook
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Address: 8 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range: RM539 - RM1,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at the Boardwalk Inn, situated on the Kemah Boardwalk in Kemah, Texas, overlooking beautiful Galveston Bay. Each of our 48 deluxe guest rooms and 4 master suites feature Gulf Coast architecture, offering the feel of a seaside retreat with yellow walls and crisp trim, enhanced by nautical artwork and oversized bathrooms. We offer various views of the Kemah Boardwalk waterfront and Galveston Bay water channel, with the most-requested hotel rooms overlooking our entertainment stage and dancing water fountains. Each room in the hotel includes a private balcony, flat screen television and wireless high speed Internet access and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Inn Kemah
Boardwalk Hotel Kemah
Kemah Boardwalk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing