We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$76
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte(La Porte)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(La Porte)
US$65
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Suites(La Porte)
US$60
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Motel(La Porte)
US$68
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
33
17
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
17
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayroom was spaciouschoose this hotelfront deska great stayrecommend this hotelnice hotelbagelsnice staffkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Avoid this place if you need a place to stay away from Hurricane Harvey. They will not allow pets in and are charging taxes. The governor of Texas lifted hotel tax for the state, but apparently these guys need to line their pockets a bit more. I have traveled for business and personal and have stayed at Holiday Inn properties well over 20 times. That is not much, but there will be no further business from me for this hotel brand and especially never at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamaralmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear adamaralmo,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am deeply sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay, specially with the conditions of our facility and the policies that surrounds your reservations. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details.

Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My family stayed there on the 27th-29th on July the manager and the staff were so friendly and helpful. They had homemade cookies made we couldnt pass up. Room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and the youngest enjoyed it. Front desk was always willing to answer any questions and attentive of anything you needed such as extra towels. Reasonably priced and will definitely choose this hotel in the future when planning to vacation this direction again. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor by elevators and sound level wasn't bad.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymoon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear ymoon25
Our entire staff Thanks you so much for such a positive review. It is so nice you were greeted with some fresh baked hot cookies at the time you came to check in. It is guests like yourself that keep the smiles and eagerness to please strong in our staff. We are beyond happy that everything from the breakfast, the staff, and the room met all your needs and we hope to see you and your family very soon!
Sincerely,
Shamin
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hotel is great.The rooms are very nice and clean,The bed was so comfortable.The service from the staff was amazing,very helpful and nice.I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ogtripleog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello ogtripleog
Your 5 star rating brings us great joy. It’s such a pleasure to hear from our comfy bed, clean rooms and down to create a memorable experience one for you to remember. We are honored that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you very much for your stay with my hotel and giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely
Shamin
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I was impressed by this hotel! It had very spacious rooms, a ceiling fan, recessed lighting, a kitchenette. The pool was open from 10am until 10pm. The breakfast buffet had a good variety from waffles and eggs to cereal and bagels. It also had a small fitness center with treadmills, weights, and a Bosu ball.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SaZoCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Sazo.Thank for taking the time to fill out a perfect 5Star experience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our great amenities such as our spacious suite room, fitness center, as well as our full, hot deluxe breakfast! Whenever your travels bring you to La Porte Texas we will be more than happy to accommodate you again!
Sincerely,
Shamin
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The rooms were clean and spacious. Hot breakfast in the morning with plenty of space for patrons. Food was eggs, sausage, pancakes, and everything else you normally might have. Smooth and courteous process at check in and check out. Good location and easy to get to from Highway 146.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Deidra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Porte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Deidra M
Thanks you for kind words and for taking the time to share such a fantastic 5 Star review. With every arrival our agents do their best to provide warm and sincere greetings. We love the fact that you had a nice stay in your spacious suite and you were able to partake in Express Start Breakfast Bar, as well as the services provided all lead to overall satisfied stay at our hotel. We do have the friendliest staff and one of the most amazing housekeeping teams. Whenever you decide to return to La Porte Texas please consider our location once more.

Sincerely,
Shamin
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews