We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Went to a concert at the Music City Texas Theater and decided to stay local. The good news is: it's the best motel in town. The bad news is: it's the only motel in town. old but clean. Very plain. Uncle Juan's was good Mexican food right across from the courthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank a_k_guinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

The bed was hard. No ice no coffee lots of road noise all night long. We have a registered service dog and they charged 5.oo for him. It had to be paid in cash and did not appear on our receipt. Wonder if IRS knows of this additional income

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank harrisdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

It is a dump. But seemed clean. Ok for sleep only. Wifi signal too weak to use. Staff helpful. Should be less expensive for what it has to offer. Not even a hair dryer.
It was the only option available.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I needed to stop in this small town for the night. This was the sole choice and I was apprehensive. It cost with tax under $60. It turned out to be quite adequate--clean, good a/c, comfortable bed and free wi/fi. Just what I needed. These hoteliers deserve support.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years. This is my parents home town and I like to visit ever few years. While still small, it has grown over the last 50 years. The rooms are nothing special, but always clean and comfy. Donut shop in front is a plus. Always take care of my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aubrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews