We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar food in Lubbock”
Review of Caprock Cafe

Caprock Cafe
Ranked #20 of 613 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Description: "Cold Beer, Big Burgers, Hot Music"! Caprock Cafe opened in 1997, and is a fun and casual cafe with friendly service, great Texas atmosphere, and an enclosed patio. The menu features char-broiled burgers, Tex-Mex, and lots of spicy appetizers. Caprock Cafe at 34th & Indiana is close to Texas Tech and the United Spirit Arena, and is the perfect place to meet after games, concerts, and shows. Look for us under the big oak tree in the middle of the shopping center just west of Walgreen's Drug Store, next to Foot Tech. Caprock Cafe at 82nd & Slide is located in Rockridge Plaza (where Lowe's Supermarkets is and we are next to China Town Restaurant) in southwest Lubbock, and features plenty of parking. Look for the red windows under the tree on the west side of the parking lot.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We love to go to Caprock- we always get great service and delicious food! The "down & dirty" chicken strips are a must-try- and the bottle caps (fried jalapeños) are a definite go-to for us! Everything we have tried has been good- Caprock has been consistent every time we have visited. Cold beer, fun atmosphere, good service, and great food.

Thank ddcathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd T, Owner at Caprock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Wow, you made my day! Thanks for the super-nice review, and we especially thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Outstanding service and our dinner was cook to excellent. Our waitress Sydney did an outstanding job with our drinks and food service. Her Follow up was very detailed. Manager Amber came by and made sure all was fine- I applaud all levels of service- compliments to the chefs.

Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd T, Owner at Caprock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the kind words! You come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Super casual sports bar/restaurant. Lots of TV's around so sports viewing is covered. Good queso but better fried pickle spears. All our burgers were delicious. Service staff was great, will definitely be back.

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd T, Owner at Caprock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The bartender at our hotel recommended this place. It was a nice finish to the college visit. Great drinks, casual atmosphere and good food. Service was excellent also. Would go back no question.

Thank eartho_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd T, Owner at Caprock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for coming by and taking the time to let us know you liked us! We're just three Texas Tech families who made a place we would have liked to go to when we were college students. We appreciate your business. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere and the food! Went to Lubbock for a Texas Tech family weekend and had dinner with a client here! Definately a must!

Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd T, Owner at Caprock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for the compliments! We appreciate your bsuienss very much, and look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caprock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Caprock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing