We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and fast wifi but someone had smoked in our room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Marshall
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is a great value. The room was clean and well-appointed with a comfortable bed, large Samsung HD flat screen TV, microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge. The free wifi was amazingly fast and stable (consistent download speed of 15 mps! The breakfast was good with better than average scrambled eggs. A word of warning, the breakfast area is rather small and can become quite crowded as the morning wears on. I would have given this hotel a 5 if it weren't for the fact that someone had obviously smoked in our room (317). This is a non-smoking hotel. We mentioned it to the front desk on check out and they assured us they would address the issue. Overall, a nice stay in Marshall.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SEMc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Comfort Suites is a non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately, there are occasions on which a guests deliberately smokes on the property. My apologies for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay. And thank you for sharing all the details that made you comfortable. It is always our pleasure to serve you.

Best regards,

Roxana S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here Friday and Saturday, August 26 AND 27. Both young ladies at the front desk were polite and helpful. This hotel is super clean and a nice clean swimming pool and hot tub. We appreciated this hotel, having a Gideons Bible in our room.
Byron & Karen

Room Tip: no preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience at Comfort Suites Marshall.
I am happy that you found our front desk agents to be polite and helpful.
We consider it an honor to serve you and appreciate all your comments.

Best regards,

Roxana S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel at the last minute on a Saturday night. I am so glad that this hotel had rooms available! We had 2 queen suites for our party of 10 and both rooms were really nice. The hotel is actually really pretty on the outside--they have done a beautiful job with the landscaping. Once inside, the hotel is new and modern and the hotel staff was kind and friendly. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahsK6627HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for commenting on the landscaping! It is one of my favorite things about our property. I am also very happy to know that our double queen suites accommodated your party comfortably.
It has been our pleasure serving you.

Best regards,
Roxana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here for 5 days while visiting family. The desk clerk was very kind and helpful. Although we never had a chance to use the pool, it looked very clean and the little waterfall feature was a nice touch. Our suite was very roomy and clean. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom, too! There is a truck parking area but I never heard any traffic noise at all. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices including eggs every morning. Good coffee! We will stay here again on next trip to Marshall!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Marshall and for taking the time to write a review. It was our pleasure being a part of your life as you created memories with family.
It is truly rewarding to know that you were satisfied during your stay and that you plan on staying here again...hope you have time to enjoy the pool on your next trip.

Best Regards,

Roxana S.
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great location to spend the night before arriving in Houston to catch a flight. Our room was huge and totally comfortable. Plenty of room for two large suitcases to be packed without putting them on the floor or bed. Huge clean bathroom. Great flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi with great connection. Everything was perfect with a king sized comfortable mattress, good pillows and nice thread count sheets. Breakfast
had everything you might want: waffles, eggs, grits, cereal, fruit, yogurt, biscuits - all very yummy. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevator because of noise. We had a large corner suite on the thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie58574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

It is only through your eyes that we can accurately measure the services that we provide. Thank you for taking time to give such a detailed assessment of our accommodations. We were delighted to receive your kind comments and we look forward to another opportunity to provide you with even better service.

You are the reason we love what we do!

Best regards,
Roxana S.
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
246 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.1 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#9 of 14 in Marshall
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Marshall

Address: 5204 E End Blvd S, US Hwy 59 & I-20, Marshall, TX 75672-8368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marshall
#3 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range: RM343 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Marshall Hotel Marshall
Marshall Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing