We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
163
138
48
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
138
48
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet bar very pleasant stay other hotels rooms are large king suite nice hotel breakfast buffet south texas front desk staff shopping hooters business
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I have stayed at this hotel with a crew of employees several times in the past year. Rates are very reasonable and the hot breakfast is good, with our only complaint being that tortillas are not offered. It seems that any meal in So. TX. would include tortillas.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Guest,
From behalf of all our guest I want to thank you and every employee of the crew that have stayed with us in our Hotel. We appreciate you taking you'r time and letting us know about what you like and what we need to improve on. We hope to see you again with us, and let us give you that great experience you always encounter.

Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Hotel is on Hwy 87 in McAllen. Located near a lot of restaurants to dine at at night. Hotel was quiet and the room was comfortable. breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Enjoyed the area around the hotel. Clerks were very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedy77089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear guest,
Thank You for your sincere comments about your recent stay. We are glad that your stay was great and comfortable . All our staff are trained to give an amazing hospitality and experience to our guests. It was a pleasure having you in our Hotel and we hope that we see you very soon once again here at Best Western Rose Garden Inn.

All the Best,

Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I have stayed here twice. The area is near eating and shopping businesses. The folks are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good too. They have refried beans on the breakfast menu....yum yum. The room was clean and the grounds were neatly manicured. Yes, I will stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the feeder road beside the hiway so some noise level is to be expected.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flamingogal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel as the place for your leisure stays. We are much delighted that you enjoy every part of the Hotel. Our staff will give their best and give an exceptional experience to our guest and make each of you feel welcomed. Breakfast is made every morning freshly so that our guest have a great hot meal. We will be more than happy for you to continue staying with us at Best Western, we hope to see you around here very soon.

Kind regards,
Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Good trip like staying at this hotel. Only suggestion was that hot drinks do not have lids to protect drinks from spilling. Also noticed no newspapers on morning of departure. Breakfast is always very good and fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N5541JPpablor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Good Afternoon, I would like to thank you on behalf of our team for staying with us and choosing our Hotel. From behalf of our entire team I would also like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will gladly look into offering lids for hot drinks.

I hope you will continue to stay with us in the future and if I may help you with anything don't hesitate on letting me know.

Sincerly,
Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our stay at the Best Western in McAllen was very comfortable and relaxing. Every kind of Business was close by and easily assessable to the highway. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Their breakfast was delicious and lots of variety of foods served. They every accommodated us in letting us check in early, after our long drive.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Ms. Sylvia,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews