We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Staff is very friendly and hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast was great with hot food items and drinks to choose. Would definitely stay at this same Best Western hotel again. Price was definitely appropriate. Paid $180 for 3 ppl 2 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 640ulisesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us at Best Western in McAllen, TX it was a great pleasure having you and your family with us. We are more than delighted to know that you were satisfied in every aspect of your stay. We are happy to know that you would definitely stay with us again and we are more than excited to have you and your family as many times as you like.

Sincerely,
Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

My wife & I recently spent a weekend at the Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, and it was a pleasant stay with no issues. It is an older hotel but is in good condition and beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient except for a problem with out room phone which never worked the entire time we were there. Breakfast was very good and had longer hours than most places that we have stayed in during our travels. Lots of shopping nearby and handy off and on the expressway. We would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to Thank You from behalf our team for your exceptional feedback about your recent stay. We are proud to make each of our guest feel welcomed into the Hotel. I would like to apologize for the issue about being with out a phone we have already looked into it and I can guarantee you it won't happen again. I would love if you would come back so that we can provide you an even greater experience. Thank You Have a Great Day.

Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I have stayed at this hotel with a crew of employees several times in the past year. Rates are very reasonable and the hot breakfast is good, with our only complaint being that tortillas are not offered. It seems that any meal in So. TX. would include tortillas.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Guest,
From behalf of all our guest I want to thank you and every employee of the crew that have stayed with us in our Hotel. We appreciate you taking you'r time and letting us know about what you like and what we need to improve on. We hope to see you again with us, and let us give you that great experience you always encounter.

Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Hotel is on Hwy 87 in McAllen. Located near a lot of restaurants to dine at at night. Hotel was quiet and the room was comfortable. breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Enjoyed the area around the hotel. Clerks were very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedy77089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear guest,
Thank You for your sincere comments about your recent stay. We are glad that your stay was great and comfortable . All our staff are trained to give an amazing hospitality and experience to our guests. It was a pleasure having you in our Hotel and we hope that we see you very soon once again here at Best Western Rose Garden Inn.

All the Best,

Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I have stayed here twice. The area is near eating and shopping businesses. The folks are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good too. They have refried beans on the breakfast menu....yum yum. The room was clean and the grounds were neatly manicured. Yes, I will stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the feeder road beside the hiway so some noise level is to be expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flamingogal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel as the place for your leisure stays. We are much delighted that you enjoy every part of the Hotel. Our staff will give their best and give an exceptional experience to our guest and make each of you feel welcomed. Breakfast is made every morning freshly so that our guest have a great hot meal. We will be more than happy for you to continue staying with us at Best Western, we hope to see you around here very soon.

Kind regards,
Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
1.1 km away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#23 of 39 in McAllen
58 reviews
1.3 km away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
1.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#28 of 39 in McAllen
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites McAllen
Comfort Suites McAllen
#21 of 39 in McAllen
58 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites McAllen
Staybridge Suites McAllen
#19 of 39 in McAllen
115 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 300 E Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503-1608 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in McAllen
#3 Best Value Hotel in McAllen
#5 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range: RM 231 - RM 305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for travelers seeking lodging in McAllen, Texas. Whether in town for business or pleasure, this hotel offers guests comfortable accommodations at exceptional rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rose Garden Inn And Suites
Best Western Rose Garden Hotel Mcallen
Best Western Mcallen
Mcallen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing