We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn McAllen(McAllen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
153
133
48
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
133
48
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefried beanswet barbeds were comfortablepros and consvery pleasant staynice roomstay there againice machinehotel is in a great locationother hotelsking suitebreakfast buffetrooms are largepool areaexcellent staymcallen texasshopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Staff is very friendly and hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast was great with hot food items and drinks to choose. Would definitely stay at this same Best Western hotel again. Price was definitely appropriate. Paid $180 for 3 ppl 2 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 640ulisesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us at Best Western in McAllen, TX it was a great pleasure having you and your family with us. We are more than delighted to know that you were satisfied in every aspect of your stay. We are happy to know that you would definitely stay with us again and we are more than excited to have you and your family as many times as you like.

Sincerely,
Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

My wife & I recently spent a weekend at the Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, and it was a pleasant stay with no issues. It is an older hotel but is in good condition and beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient except for a problem with out room phone which never worked the entire time we were there. Breakfast was very good and had longer hours than most places that we have stayed in during our travels. Lots of shopping nearby and handy off and on the expressway. We would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to Thank You from behalf our team for your exceptional feedback about your recent stay. We are proud to make each of our guest feel welcomed into the Hotel. I would like to apologize for the issue about being with out a phone we have already looked into it and I can guarantee you it won't happen again. I would love if you would come back so that we can provide you an even greater experience. Thank You Have a Great Day.

Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I have stayed at this hotel with a crew of employees several times in the past year. Rates are very reasonable and the hot breakfast is good, with our only complaint being that tortillas are not offered. It seems that any meal in So. TX. would include tortillas.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Guest,
From behalf of all our guest I want to thank you and every employee of the crew that have stayed with us in our Hotel. We appreciate you taking you'r time and letting us know about what you like and what we need to improve on. We hope to see you again with us, and let us give you that great experience you always encounter.

Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Hotel is on Hwy 87 in McAllen. Located near a lot of restaurants to dine at at night. Hotel was quiet and the room was comfortable. breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Enjoyed the area around the hotel. Clerks were very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedy77089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear guest,
Thank You for your sincere comments about your recent stay. We are glad that your stay was great and comfortable . All our staff are trained to give an amazing hospitality and experience to our guests. It was a pleasure having you in our Hotel and we hope that we see you very soon once again here at Best Western Rose Garden Inn.

All the Best,

Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I have stayed here twice. The area is near eating and shopping businesses. The folks are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good too. They have refried beans on the breakfast menu....yum yum. The room was clean and the grounds were neatly manicured. Yes, I will stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the feeder road beside the hiway so some noise level is to be expected.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flamingogal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel as the place for your leisure stays. We are much delighted that you enjoy every part of the Hotel. Our staff will give their best and give an exceptional experience to our guest and make each of you feel welcomed. Breakfast is made every morning freshly so that our guest have a great hot meal. We will be more than happy for you to continue staying with us at Best Western, we hope to see you around here very soon.

Kind regards,
Alejandra Amezquita
Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews