We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham McAllen/Downtown(McAllen)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
161
135
48
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
135
48
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barpros and consvery pleasant stayother hotelsbed was comfortablerooms are largeking suitenice hotelwould stay here againbreakfast buffetsouth texasfront desk staffshoppinghootersbusinesshighwaysalsa
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This was a great facility. Cleans room, lobby , pool, breakfast area. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent full breakfast included. Food and shopping next to Hotel. I would recommend this hotel for any family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank katherinebC9778MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Katheri

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Best Western in McAllen, Texas. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Best Western.

Sincerely,

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

There was a problem with noise around the pool area while we was trying to sleep. I made a call to the front desk and they told the pool around the pool area to lower their voices. The rooms were clean, but I didn't like the fact that the tub leaked water all night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 388shandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Best Western in McAllen, Texas. We greatly regret that we did not meet your expectations for a pleasant stay. I apologize for the lack of maintenance due to a leaking tub, we have looked into it and have taken corrective action. We hope that you would give us a second chance in the future to redeem our service and provide you with an exceptional experience. Once more please accept our apologies.

Sincerely
Sandra Villasenor
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The only things missing from the perfect overnight at Best Western Rose Garden was no Microwave or Refrigerator in the room. However, the ice machine was close, so a ice run was not required. The location is great1

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U259PKrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Best Western in McAllen, Texas. In reference to the ref and micro in the rooms, we do have rooms with these items in them. I apologize for the lack of communication we had with you. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future where you can experience one of room with these items.

Sincerely,

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Attendant couldn't verify prepaid reservation, had to wait until he made several calls and waited for a fax, and even then he couldn't give a definite answer about billing!!! Had to worry about them billing me twice!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F3817BIbeatrizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello Ms. Sanchez,

We greatly regret not meeting your expectations on your recent stay at the Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites. My front desk team has been made aware of your feedback and have taken immediate corrective action. As I had mentioned to you via the Best Western comment page earlier this week, please feel free to contact me for further feedback or comments. Once more please accept our apologies on the lack of service.

Sincerely

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Service was excellent. Staff was very accommodating and most helpful. The rooms were clean inside and the grounds also looked well kept. the pool was inviting and everybody was having a good time. Breakfast was plentiful and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elizabethjU1791WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Ms. Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the BEst Western Rose Garden Inn & suites in McAllen, Texas. We are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay a comfortable one. We hope to see you again. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
McAlle, Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews