We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen(McAllen)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton McAllen(McAllen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown(McAllen)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
155
134
48
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
134
48
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefried beanswet barbeds were comfortablepros and consvery pleasant staynice roomstay there againice machinehotel is in a great locationother hotelsking suitebreakfast buffetrooms are largepool areaexcellent staymcallen texasshopping
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Located good rate on internet. Comfortable room with parking just outside the room door. Close to resturants and stores. Pool was nice evening activity, except dirty with leaves and bird feathers. Room was very quiet. A very good breakfast and nice eating area. Be sure to check the cookie jar in lobby next to coffee dispensors.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Mr. Jeff

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Best Western in McAllen, Texas. We value your feedback and will take corrective action with the pool issues. We apologize that it was something we couldn't help you with. Hopefully you'll choose us the next time you are in McAllen.

Sincerely,

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Clean , helpful, restful stay! We could have chosen another hotel from around the area , but we keep going back excellent stay.Hotel surrounded by stores good restaurants , expressway accessible, clean pool, and great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank delfad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Best Western in McAllen, Texas. Thank you for choosing us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are glad that your stay was pleasing and comfortable. Once more thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This was a great facility. Cleans room, lobby , pool, breakfast area. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent full breakfast included. Food and shopping next to Hotel. I would recommend this hotel for any family vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank katherinebC9778MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Katheri

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Best Western in McAllen, Texas. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Best Western.

Sincerely,

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

There was a problem with noise around the pool area while we was trying to sleep. I made a call to the front desk and they told the pool around the pool area to lower their voices. The rooms were clean, but I didn't like the fact that the tub leaked water all night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 388shandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Best Western in McAllen, Texas. We greatly regret that we did not meet your expectations for a pleasant stay. I apologize for the lack of maintenance due to a leaking tub, we have looked into it and have taken corrective action. We hope that you would give us a second chance in the future to redeem our service and provide you with an exceptional experience. Once more please accept our apologies.

Sincerely
Sandra Villasenor
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The only things missing from the perfect overnight at Best Western Rose Garden was no Microwave or Refrigerator in the room. However, the ice machine was close, so a ice run was not required. The location is great1

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U259PKrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Best Western in McAllen, Texas. In reference to the ref and micro in the rooms, we do have rooms with these items in them. I apologize for the lack of communication we had with you. We hope you can give us another opportunity in the future where you can experience one of room with these items.

Sincerely,

Sandra Villasenor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews