We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work related trip”
Review of Texan Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Texan Guest Ranch
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 weeks, being able to have our cat there was great. No trouble, quiet and affordable. Friendly people and very close to shopping areas. Has hot tub, on sight laundry with ironing available, gym area, heated pool, walking area, grilling available. Amenities are good. Cleaning ladies were very pleasant and did a really good job, services were good. You could relax woth no problems and no one is rude, everyone is friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank christina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Texan Guest Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Great little place to stay. I was in between homes and jobs and the Texan Guest Ranch was the perfect place to stay. Fully furnished, great pool, maid service and all bills paid. Staff made everything very easy and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merghel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We loved the extra space in our unit, it was great having a kitchen and being able to cook at home, our unit had washer and dryer as well, so we didn't have to go to a laundry mat every time we needed to wash. Our kids really enjoyed the pool.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ms_samii23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I was brand new to the area when I arrived from FL and I was welcomed and well taken care off before I got here, the staff and management made it a very easy and pleasant experience to me. They helped me a lot prior to get here and were staying late to get me settled in when I arrived after their work hours.
They have a great and friendly team and the owner is always around helping as well, if you wanted to feel home this is the right place.
The apartments are fully furnished and have great furniture and fancy ranch style.

I loved it and would recommend to the new pilots and any other staff that comes to the area looking for short or long term.

Room Tip: First floors near the pool area are great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Can't recommend this lovely property enough. We rented the 2 bedroom apartment for the week of my surgery in Mexico, and this place was heaven to recover at. So peaceful, yet very convenient to everything in McAllen, Edinburg, Mission and Pharr areas. Loads to do if you decide to get out and about.
The staff is fantastic, as are the other guests and residents we met during our stay. It was PERFECT for our needs, and so much better than staying in a traditional hotel.
We had a kitchen, the beds are very comfortable, the AC works great, and there are ceiling fans in every room. The pool area is like a little oasis, and walking the trails on the property was relaxing and therapeutic. We will be back in November, and May next year for my procedure follow ups, and I'm already looking forward to staying there again, and I'm already planning a non-medical visit so I can enjoy some of the fantastic restaurants I didn't get to try this time. Yum!.
The onsite laundry and gym are both convenient and well equipped too!
If you are looking for a weekly, or longer, stay I highly recommend Texan Guest Ranch. You will not be sorry you stayed!

Room Tip: They have every thing from traditional style hotel rooms, to efficiencies, to apartments, to cottage...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dee2edwards2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
9.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
11.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
11.2 km away
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#23 of 41 in McAllen
57 reviews
10.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texan Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texan Guest Ranch

Address: 8301 N. Ware Rd, McAllen, TX 78504-9612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in McAllen
Price Range: RM214 - RM310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality at Affordable Weekly or Monthly Rates. Fully Furnished Apartments/Suites. All Bills Paid, Weekly Maid Service, Hi-speed Internet, Pool, Fitness Center, On-Site Laundry, Secluded and Quiet. Enjoy your business stay or bird watching in this unique 20-acre complex or BBQ on your tropical patio and just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Texan Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texan Guest Ranch Hotel Mcallen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing