We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best group holiday, so relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Dining in style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
21 Bedrooms, 21 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Anavyssos, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Friiskiwi
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best group holiday, so relaxing”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Every 3 years we do a family holiday in Europe. Apprx. 30 of us get together, ages under 5 - over 70.
Aventuro Villa was by far the best place we have stayed in. A beautiful house with large bedrooms most of them with their own bathroom. Great kitchen and large indoor areas. A fantastic 20meter pool with a large shaded area. We spent most of our time there. Anna our host was wonderful, cooking a wonderful meal for us and a couple of great apple cakes.
My main complaint would be that the place was so comfortable that it was hard to get out and see some of the nearby sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, and the facilities, pool table, ping pong, bikes, lots of cutlery etc. Use of a car for short trips.
Liked least: Towels not supplied, We were however given some. Slow interent
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakkabakk
Lillesand, Norway
2 reviews
“A perfect place for the big family”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This place is perfect for big groups! We were a big family group of about 50 people that expected to have some quality time together. Villa Aventuro and the staff gave us much more than we expected, and we experienced excellent service from the pick up at the airport and the entire stay. Throughout the day, the swimming pool surrounded by the sunbeds was a natural meeting place. The covered roof over the playground and the dining area gave some nice shade midday and invited for joint meals and party until late hours. The Greek evening arranged by the host with lovely food and live music, was definitely one of the top moments at the trip.
There was a nice path around the property that was frequently used for bicycling and jogging, and the rich diversity of trees and flowers invited for a botanical walk.
The kitchens were well equipped, with some nice dining areas both inside and outside at the veranda. All rooms was spacious and well furnished with airconditioning and fans. Thanks for a memorable stay for great and small and we will highly recommend this place for other groups!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the pool area / swimming pool
Liked least: The bathrooms and some smell of cigarettes in the sleeping rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan k
Motala, Sweden
1 review
“The place to be!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Aventuro is the perfect place if you are a big group that wants to spend the holiday together. A big swimmingpool in the garden with lounges if yoy want to spend time in the shadow with a good book. Very nice couple that allows people to come and stay at there house, they picked us up at the airport, drived us to beach and showed us around in the village. In the big kitchens we could make dinner,breakfast and lunch without no problems. With only 3 km to beach you can do however you want if want to go the beach or just relax at the pool. I can without no problems recomend this house and couple to all of my friends to go visit them. You cant wish for more.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the kids didn´t want to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasAn...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic hosts, fantastic house and a fantastic week!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Aventuro is a house that is perfect if you want to go with a larger group, both family or teams as well as a group of friends. We were a group of friends of 30 people who celebrated graduation from our university with a week in early June. The owners of the house stood for very good arrangement and was very helpful both before and during the trip. We received help in ordering food, arranging guided trip to Athens, travel to and from the airport, cleaning and many other amenities we wanted. The house is fully equipped with everything you could wish for and there are plenty of spaces to socialize and be able to be alone. Adjacent to the house is also a huge pool surrounded by a beautiful garden that we spent most of our days at. In the evenings the great sound system were used frequently. A brief description of a memorable trip and we will not hesitate to recommend it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful hosts
Liked least: 3 km to the beach
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPHarmsen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full featured villa with very helpful staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Aventuro with a large group. 54 people. That was the maximum it could hold.

Nikolas and his wife Anna are friendly and very helpful people. They arranged for the group to be picked up at the airport and were available all day to help with the bikes, the music, or the diner.

The villa features a big swimming pool, pool table, table tennis tables, table football table, a roofed and enclosed kids playground, big *ss music system and much more. Nikolas proudly shows you all.

Furthermore there's large living quarters, a professional grade kitchen and most bedrooms have their own bathroom with or without jaccuzzi.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owners go to great length to give you a good time
Liked least: It's in an enclosed compound thus lacking something of a view
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing