We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
207
62
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
62
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed one night next morning a great place to stay well worth a visit medieval town plaza mayor old building alvaro meters cuba character street toasted courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Not quite sure why Trip Advisor doesn't categorize this as a hotel but we thought it was every bit as good as a hotel. Right in the centre of the old part of town it was a little difficult to find but is very close to the Plaza Mayor without being affected by street noise. We had a large room (Mexico) which overlooked the terrace. Outside there was the most beautiful bird song and although the room was a little dark it was large and comfortable. We paid 5 euros extra for our dog. The hotel reception is not open from 10 at night but you have a key for the front door. For parking, continue another 200 metres up the hill and take a right where there is free parking.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benedick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The house, the view, the location were perfect ! The housekeeper, Werner, was a pain in the a... Breakfast was minimal, just enough. No one asking if we wanted an egg... WiFi only in the breakfast room, no connection in the bedrooms.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 337chantald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Excellent host, very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Beautiful little room, very clean. I usually like to try new places but I would definitely stay here again. Only thing to be aware of, if you intend to drive to the hotel be prepared to ask for directions, especially once you are inside the walls of the medieval town. Very narrow streets, but that is to be expected of course. There is parking with 100 yards of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cakeeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

We were walk-ins, and we were surprised first by the extremely amiable service given by Alvaro. The room was spacious, cozy with classic furniture you would expect in Trujillo. We slept late, it is so quiet! And so late our breakfast was just there for us (no need to hurry and wake up early on vacation).
Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank martains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

What a great place to stay! The staff were friendly and offered a great hospitality. We had rooms "Cuba" and "Nicaragua". We traveled by car and just 10 meters going down we had a spot for our car but now it is October and could give a problem during the summer. The patio is really nice with a lot of birds singing. Good breakfast. Why do they only have two *??

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaretha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews