We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladner"s hidden treasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clair's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Ladner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Clair is a fantastic host/chef. The rooms and the entire house is absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was fit for Royalty.
We spent some of the evening sharing stories about the Vancouver and Vancouver island area.

Room Tip: The rooms are all so unique. When we stay again, we would like the Jade Room
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank-you Brian for the rave review....blush !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Clair's B and B is a quaint, beautifully decorated Bed and Breakfast in Ladner Village. The location is perfect for a short walk to the center of Ladner, and quite handy for those coming off or heading to a ferry.
Our room was small, but well-appointed. The feature attraction of Clair's is Clair herself; a very enthusiastic host, with plenty of interesting stories, and based on our breakfast, a wonder in the kitchen.

Room Tip: There are more specious rooms that may be reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ftanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank-you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Clair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed in the house for one night, the experience was excellent, first the house is very well decorated with many decoration which makes feel like friend home rather than hotel, and the owner is very kind and puts lots of taking care of house, and the rooms are themed, this is a the number one choice if visiting town

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I grew up in the Delta area and now live out of town. It was a treat to come back and stay in this charming bed and breakfast. You can check in early then head out to explore the village for some great food and great local shops.

The room was very clean and the bed very comfy. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenmcknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Poached pears and then pumpkin pancakes and some of the most crispy (not burnt) perfectly cooked bacon I've ever had. Delicious coffee and plenty of it. Plus 3 kinds of juice. All of this on a lovely table set with care and skill. That's what we woke up to after a wonderful nights sleep and a hot soak in our claw foot tub. Wish I could go back right now, maybe it would help soften some of the rawness we are left with here in the unUnited States. I long for the comforting feelings, sitting around the breakfast table, talking with Clair. She's a very insightful, thoughtful and fascinating hostess. We talked about food a lot, something we all have in common, we all have to eat. The pears were picked that morning then poached and served with whipped cream and a bit of caramel sauce, how sweet it was, but not too sweet! Yum!
Ladner is very a very cute town, we walked to dinner, (you can walk anywhere from Clair's) and then walked around a bit after dinner. It was late, it was dark out, but we felt very safe there, lovely town. They have a great thrift store too, such deals! Everyone was so nice to us, and I do mean everyone!
A pedestrian stopped to check the traffic for us as we were backing out of Clair's driveway. I like nice people. This is a great place to stay, a real gem. We will definitely stay with Clair again, she's a blast!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmathews505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladner
6.5 km away
Coast Tsawwassen Inn
3.1 km away
Delta Town & Country Inn
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Seagrass Guest House
Seagrass Guest House
#1 of 1 in Tsawwassen
13 reviews
1.2 km away
Duck Inn
Duck Inn
#2 of 3 in Ladner
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clair's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clair's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4919 48 Ave | corner of 48th Avenue & Bridge Street, Ladner, Delta, British Columbia V4K 1V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta > Ladner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ladner
Price Range: RM839 - RM918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clair's elegant 1922 six bedroom Heritage B&B is centrally located in the quaint fishing village of Ladner, 30 minute drive south of Vancouver, a block from the rivers edge, close to great dining, 7km to B.C. Ferries, Reifel Bird Sanctuary & Boundary Bay Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Clair's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing