We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Duck Inn(Ladner)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Grove Motel(Tsawwassen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
114
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa wonderful stayb and bgarnet roomplace to stayevery morningvancouver areayou will not be disappointedshops and restaurantscoffee or teaheritage homequaint townlovely accommodationbeautiful housesausagealainhostsuite
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Clair's B and B is a quaint, beautifully decorated Bed and Breakfast in Ladner Village. The location is perfect for a short walk to the center of Ladner, and quite handy for those coming off or heading to a ferry.
Our room was small, but well-appointed. The feature attraction of Clair's is Clair herself; a very enthusiastic host, with plenty of interesting stories, and based on our breakfast, a wonder in the kitchen.

Room Tip: There are more specious rooms that may be reserved.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ftanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank-you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Clair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed in the house for one night, the experience was excellent, first the house is very well decorated with many decoration which makes feel like friend home rather than hotel, and the owner is very kind and puts lots of taking care of house, and the rooms are themed, this is a the number one choice if visiting town

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I grew up in the Delta area and now live out of town. It was a treat to come back and stay in this charming bed and breakfast. You can check in early then head out to explore the village for some great food and great local shops.

The room was very clean and the bed very comfy. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenmcknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Poached pears and then pumpkin pancakes and some of the most crispy (not burnt) perfectly cooked bacon I've ever had. Delicious coffee and plenty of it. Plus 3 kinds of juice. All of this on a lovely table set with care and skill. That's what we woke up to after a wonderful nights sleep and a hot soak in our claw foot tub. Wish I could go back right now, maybe it would help soften some of the rawness we are left with here in the unUnited States. I long for the comforting feelings, sitting around the breakfast table, talking with Clair. She's a very insightful, thoughtful and fascinating hostess. We talked about food a lot, something we all have in common, we all have to eat. The pears were picked that morning then poached and served with whipped cream and a bit of caramel sauce, how sweet it was, but not too sweet! Yum!
Ladner is very a very cute town, we walked to dinner, (you can walk anywhere from Clair's) and then walked around a bit after dinner. It was late, it was dark out, but we felt very safe there, lovely town. They have a great thrift store too, such deals! Everyone was so nice to us, and I do mean everyone!
A pedestrian stopped to check the traffic for us as we were backing out of Clair's driveway. I like nice people. This is a great place to stay, a real gem. We will definitely stay with Clair again, she's a blast!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmathews505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were kindly upgraded to the Tourquoise room on arrival. Two bedrooms - queen bed room very pleasant and elegantly decorated (bit too much and too many pillows on bed). Adjoining twin room also very pleasant with twin beds. Large modern bathroom with large sink, large tub, toilet and small walk-in shower. Very nice with plentiful toiletries and good quality towels. Clean. Windows are period and beautiful but hard to open and can't open too much. No bug screens. No food or drink allowed in room other than water, but several public areas provided to sit, relax and indulge.

The owner Clair is pleasantly eclectic and welcoming. It was very quiet night both inside the house and outside. There is some parking on site, some on street. Close enough to Ladner town to walk to dinner choices in a few minutes.

Breakfast (served punctually at 08:30) is served en familie in the lovely dining room. The table ware is lovely, perfect and fitting for the house. Coffee or tea, juice, water, starter (fresh fruit with strawberry whipping) and hot main (french toast with creme englise, bananas, toasted walnut and syrup) - was excellent.

Cons: There is a coffee station in the parlour but the instructions on when and if you can use are not clear and felt a bit awkward. The room was warm and stuffy even with small fan on all day and night. The 'no drinks in room' rule is a bit sad when you're an adult paying $175 a night. A welcome drink with a wee snack in the afternoon upon arrival would have been nice touch. Even though the website says check out is between 10:30 and 11 we felt a bit rushed to leave as Clair wanted to go somewhere at 10.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews