We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clair's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Ladner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Thanks Claire! We're calling you the "barefoot contessa". Everything was perfect and worked out so well for us all. Your hospitality was "top notch"! Wish we could have spent a little more time in your gardens. I don't think we could have been anymore accommodated!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Cathy

Thank-you so very much for the rave review
Hope to see you again soon

Clair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

I have stayed at Clair's many times but this was my first time in the Garnet Room. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable.After a great nights sleep it is time to enjoy one of Clair's Amazing breakfasts. Claire's is my " Canada home" it is just Fabulous.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Clair is a fantastic host/chef. The rooms and the entire house is absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was fit for Royalty.
We spent some of the evening sharing stories about the Vancouver and Vancouver island area.

Room Tip: The rooms are all so unique. When we stay again, we would like the Jade Room
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank-you Brian for the rave review....blush !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Clair's B and B is a quaint, beautifully decorated Bed and Breakfast in Ladner Village. The location is perfect for a short walk to the center of Ladner, and quite handy for those coming off or heading to a ferry.
Our room was small, but well-appointed. The feature attraction of Clair's is Clair herself; a very enthusiastic host, with plenty of interesting stories, and based on our breakfast, a wonder in the kitchen.

Room Tip: There are more specious rooms that may be reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ftanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank-you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Clair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed in the house for one night, the experience was excellent, first the house is very well decorated with many decoration which makes feel like friend home rather than hotel, and the owner is very kind and puts lots of taking care of house, and the rooms are themed, this is a the number one choice if visiting town

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladner
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seagrass Guest House
#1 of 1 in Tsawwassen
13 reviews
Duck Inn
#2 of 3 in Ladner
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clair's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clair's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4919 48 Ave | corner of 48th Avenue & Bridge Street, Ladner, Delta, British Columbia V4K 1V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Delta > Ladner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ladner
Price Range: RM839 - RM929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clair's elegant 1922 six bedroom Heritage B&B is centrally located in the quaint fishing village of Ladner, 30 minute drive south of Vancouver, a block from the rivers edge, close to great dining, 7km to B.C. Ferries, Reifel Bird Sanctuary & Boundary Bay Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Clair's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing