We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clair's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Grove Motel(Tsawwassen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
113
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb ba wonderful staybed breakfastgarnet roombeautiful groundsplace to stayevery morningvancouver areafrench toastyou will not be disappointedshops and restaurantscoffee or teaheritage homequaint townlovely accommodationfresh fruitan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Well located in historic village of Ladner, BC, Canada. This an historic home decorated with antiques. The quiet neighborhood is restful, but close to shopping in small shops and restaurants. A large destination shopping mall is a 10 minute car ride away. City of Vancouver can be easily accessed by bus and rapid transit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Plan for check-in after 3:30 pm. Breakfast is elaborate, with plenty of coffee or tea, and served punctually at 8:30 am. Be sure to check out the multitude of flowers and plants that Clair has in the front and rear gardens. Can walk or drive to shops and restaurants in Ladner. Vancouver Island and/or Whistler two hours away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garymarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Gary & Marina

wonderful meeting you both. Hope to see you again up this way in the future.

Clair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Thanks Claire! We're calling you the "barefoot contessa". Everything was perfect and worked out so well for us all. Your hospitality was "top notch"! Wish we could have spent a little more time in your gardens. I don't think we could have been anymore accommodated!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Cathy

Thank-you so very much for the rave review
Hope to see you again soon

Clair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I have stayed at Clair's many times but this was my first time in the Garnet Room. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable.After a great nights sleep it is time to enjoy one of Clair's Amazing breakfasts. Claire's is my " Canada home" it is just Fabulous.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Clair is a fantastic host/chef. The rooms and the entire house is absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was fit for Royalty.
We spent some of the evening sharing stories about the Vancouver and Vancouver island area.

Room Tip: The rooms are all so unique. When we stay again, we would like the Jade Room
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairsinnladner, Owner at Clair's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank-you Brian for the rave review....blush !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews