We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Marmottane(Macot-la-Plagne)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Cocoon(Macot-la-Plagne)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Igloo Blacksheep(Macot-la-Plagne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlina(Macot-la-Plagne)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
113
63
27
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
63
27
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbakery servicehigher apartmentsself catering holidayplagne centreboot roomspa areala plagnesame blockspar supermarketpool tablebutton liftexcellent locationski schoolski lockersjacuzzifaffgrandes
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Enjoyed a very good holiday. Quality of the facilities is excellent especially the spa facilities in the main building. The family room booked (6 pers) was well equiped and of good quality, Beds where already made up and the rooms where ready for use at arrival. Service given to order bread.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hzant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles H, Gérant at Residence CGH Les Granges du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are happy to read that you have spent very good holidays at Les Granges du Soleil.

May I invite you to try a treatment at our Ô des Cimes Spa during your next stay ;-)

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Gilles H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Family of 5 stayed here after several stays at CGH in Flaine. The appartment was great , spacious and well equipped. Boot room was a few steps away and skiing was 1 staircase and short pole and off to the piste from Celestine chalet. The reception was fantastic and the staff helpful and morning bakery service excellent. The room does need a spotlight over dinner table - a little dark. Views across the valley were fantastically inspiring.

We saw some reviews complaining about the lifts & stars. I do not agree , but I do think somebody should buy a pot of paint and paint a red line out of reception, thru car park to the lift that goes all the way to level 3 apartments. We did this on way out and the luggage was no issue - reception staff could just asy ( follow the red line :-) )

Skiset was literally 5 paces away from reception and the Soleil "village" and ski school meeting points were a few yards away from reception or a short ski from the chalet. Overall a beautiful ski in / ski out location and the whole family slept well and were very happy.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles H, Gérant at Residence CGH Les Granges du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Customers,

Thank you for choosing CGH Les Granges du Soleil and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community.

The whole team and I are very happy that your family enjoyed both residence and resort facilities.

We are really concerned about the suggestions of our customers as they allow us to ensure the quality of our products and services. Thus we will definitely think about this red line. Thank you!

Looking forward to welcoming you again at La Plagne or in any of the 30 CGH residences.

Best Regards.

Gilles H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is a fairly new complex with doorstep skiing. The apartments are spacious and well equipped. The leisure facilities were second to none. There is a large pool, two Jacuzzis, steam room and sauna. The complex restaurant was friendly and reasonably priced. Very good bread delivery service. Reception can get busy on Saturdays, Sit back by the log fire rather than queue.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john61058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles H, Gérant at Residence CGH Les Granges du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Les Granges du Soleil for your stay at La Plagne.

We're glad you could enjoy our wellness area and our bread service. Feel free to use all other services during your future stay: skipass booking (direct customers only), free loans (fondue and raclette appliances, sledge, DVD players ...), Spa treatments, wine sales ...

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Gilles H
Manager of Les Granges du Soleil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We stayed here for a week in Jan and it's ideally located. Rooms are warm, a good size and also in great condition. Seemed almost new.
The pool and spa are lovely - again really clean and well kept, and the reception staff were pleasant and friendly.
Our apartment was in Chalet Rosaline which is in the same building as the reception and pool - this made our life easier because this place is a bit of a maze to be honest and it wasn't until day 2 we worked out the best way to ski out! When we found the best way out we were straight onto a blue piste that took you down to a couple of chairlifts - one going back up above Plagne Soleil / Plagne Villages and the other going over to Plagne centre. There was also a draglift accessible from the ski out which took you up towards Belle Plagne and Plagne Bellecote.
There's a ski hire shop right outside reception, and another in Plagne Soleil village which is about 2-3 mins walk. There's also a Spar and a few restaurants and bars in the village.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles H, Gérant at Residence CGH Les Granges du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

My team and I are very happy that your stay at La Plagne was up to your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again next winter.

Best Regards,

Gilles H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We had a fantastic holyday due to les granges du soleil. We definitly will come back! The size of the appartement was big and the beds perfect. I would reccomment it to every one! Thanx forum everything

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maaikeisonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles H, Gérant at Residence CGH Les Granges du Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay.

The team of CGH Les Granges du Soleil is very happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Plagne.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards.

Gilles H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews