We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. They really invite you to stay for a few days. The newly refurbished restaurant is now very bright but still cosy with a light Floor and solid wooden furniture. The atmosphere is very welcoming. The cuisine is very imaginative and the different courses are served with a lot of attention to Detail, but most of all, the meals are just delicious. Great location to stay for a few days and to indulge in great food and wine.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LucasLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We visited from Canada for a family reunion. The hosts go out of their way to accommodate you. Rooms are awesome. The included breakfast buffet was very delicious and consisted of bread and buns, cold cuts, cheese, jams, eggs, fruit. On our day of departure we had to leave early so Ralph had the breakfast earlier for us and drove us to the bus station in Todtmoos. I would highly recommend Gersbacher Hof to everyone. This was the second time we stayed here. The last time was 5 years ago and we came back because we enjoyed our stay so much back then.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed in a newly renovated apartment inside the hotel which had a bedroom and 2 separate beds in the living area. It was big enough for a family of four. There was one flight of stairs. We were able to view some other normal bedrooms and they were lovely, in the typical wooden, Black Forest style. Almost all bedrooms have been recently renovated- the building is 300 years old
Rolf and his wife Christiane were extremely friendly and welcoming. Two of their children are very young and the atmosphere ,when we were there, was relaxed and easy-going. It is a family-friendly hotel and we enjoyed both our evening meals there and the breakfast (which was a small buffet but replenished quickly). I think if you don't want boiled eggs you can ask for them to be cooked another way. There was no breakfast menu.
I would love to visit again when there's snow and also in the summer. It's a pretty area with gorgeous views of the surrounding hills and forests.
The Todtmoos area does not offer a free Black Forest card.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SwissW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Located a few minutes from Todtmoos center. Clean and comfortable.
The owners are delightful people who did their most to make our stay enjoyable.
Recommend eating dinner at the hotel, freshly cooked by the owners and delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Markaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

What a fantastic gasthaus!! Ralph was very accommodating and one of the warmest welcomes we received on our trip. This was one of many stops on our driving tour around Germany...Ralph and the Gersbacher Hof made it one of the best!! Dinner was AMAZING!!!! and breakfast was also great. The rooms were fantastic, with an unbelievable view of the Black Forest from our balcony in our room. Ralph's family welcomed us with open arms, we will definitely come back, and plan to stay longer at this place.... we also experienced a bonus while staying here, as we made new friends, from the Netherlands....

Room Tip: Most rooms have a balcony with amazing views, if traveling with friends, make sure to get a balcony room next to each other as the balconies can be opened to share with your friends...this was a bonus for us as our new friends were next door and we were able to have wine with them on our balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KMONC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews