We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mizcool01
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with a party of girls for my daughters 21st. The first thing I will say is that, Anna the owner, was so lovely and accommodating in the process of what our needs were and the payment process. Anna, put me intouch with Sue who maintains and looks after the property. She was also very helpful and was happy to get us some provisions before we arrived. The apartment is set in a very safe gated complex and is situated on the top floor. A lift is available in the complex.
Before gaining access to the apartment, there is a wrought iron gate which you need your key to open. , I loved this, as it was totally secure.
The penthouse..... IS exactly that.... Huge apartment, very spacious, very clean and the furnishings are really good quality. Not cheap and tacky. The penthouse gives a homely feel and you will be right at home here. There are 4 bedrooms, 3 of them which consist of 2 twin bedded rooms and one double. The 4th bedroom is situated out on the terrace away from the main apartment , the tower room, and it's a double room. There iis an ensuite shower room and 2 bathrooms.
The kitchen is quite small but suitable for your needs. There a utility room and sun room all next to each other. Then there's the terrace with patio furniture ,and bbq all ready for your use. We had drinks and bbq on the terrace. the views from the terrace were beautiful of the beach and you are close to other residents. But no one bothers you.
the air conditioning in the main house uses 1€ an hour so this can be costly as it' was very warm. Also in the tower room on the terrace, there was a fan but no air conditioning, which just blew warm air around the room. The food in our fridge was not cold the first few days and we had to through out some food as it went off. We thought it was broken and reported it to sue , who was happy to order a new fridge, however we discovered that the seal on the fridge was faulty and so had to make sure it was closed properly to keep food cold. There was a small extra fridge for our use too and a freezer. The utility room has a washing machine and clothes horse. There is a private pool in the complex for you to use. Very clean and the gardens are well kept. TV has sky and we had to pay £30 for wifi. There are lots of towels and beach towels ,and sheets for your personal use. There is also a safe. The apartment is within walking distance to restaurants and bars and the beach. I would definitely recommend this apartment and would love to go back sometime.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The fridge
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. We will arrange to fix/replace the fridge freezer immediately, thank you for letting us know about the issue.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
963maling
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious flat with great views”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just stayed five nights in Pueblo Quinta and are very happy with our stay. The flat is big, four bedrooms with three bathrooms (however one with no toilet) which was perfect for us.

The flat is located on the top floor (with no elevator) and it felt very safe. There was a big terrace which was fantastic. Although we ended up using only the balcony which was attached to the terrace and overlooking the sea. If you would go as a family I think you would use the terrace more for dinners etc but since there were only three of us and we only had breakfast in the flat we preferred to use the balcony. Towels were provided, even beach towels which as a big plus.

The location of Pueblo Quinta was great, nice and quiet but only five minutes walk to the beach where there were lots of nice restaurants as well. There is also a supermarket in the building which is convenient.

Over all we are very happy with our stay and hope to come back to Pueblo Quinta again!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pueblo Quinta Penthouse.We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Just to clarify the initial comment it is one of the four bedrooms that does not have a bathroom attached all three bathrooms do have a toilet!
We are located on the second floor and at the early stages of arranging with the other owners on our stairwell for a lift to be installed. Any updates will be put onto the Holiday Lettings page.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Many Thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased that you and your party enjoyed your stay at Pueblo Quinta Penthouse. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
9771
Irby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have had many holidays in the penthouse and love the apartment and it's location. With it's wonderful views and very easy access to the beach and the lovely restaurants. A short pleasant walk along the prom takes to you the marina with a great choice of shops and places to eat and drink whilst overlooking the beautiful boats. Walk in the other direction and you will reach a lovely park , nice place to enjoy coffee and relax. I have never been disappointed with my stay in this beautiful apartment. Highly recommended.
Jan sharples

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pmlumsden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous time had by all!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 12 days and had a wonderful time. We were a family with 4 kids, youngest is 3, eldest 9, and Granny and Grandad. Plenty of room for everyone, beach towels and swimming pool toys a definite bonus. Great location by beach, park and short walk to supermarket. Didnt want to go home!

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Many Thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased that you and your party enjoyed your stay at Pueblo Quinta Penthouse. I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.