We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Spent the month of March in this nice, clean, comfortable apartment. It is conveniently located about a 10 min walk from the beach and a 15 min walk to the Arroyo de la Miel train station,Tivoli Gardens and the cable car. Local people were friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to see and do. Barry and Claire left us welcome supplies so we didn't have to rush out shopping the first night. Apartment had newly renovated kitchen and the outdoor balcony was very spacious and got sun for most of the day. We would certainly consider returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our apartment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both albeit for a short time. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locality of the apartment
Liked least: The double bedroom was quite small though the twin bedroom was very big
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hi Annette

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked our apartment. We shall pass on your comments to the bars in the complex. Hope to see you all again soon! Kind regards Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tinaboote...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 5 th August - 9th August, accommodation was brilliant, arrived to a bottle of wine, coke and ice lollies for the kids in the fridge, sorry nearly forgot the milk, for the cup of tea needed after a journey. Wifi kept the children entertained when we where in the accommodation. Very big balcony with lots of space to sit and relax. Fantastic location just round the corner from bonanza square and the supermarket which is brill because you don't have to go down to the marina and face the hustle and bustle if you don't want. Marina is worth a visit though as it is very beautiful and modern. The harp bar was was very friendly and relaxing. The tapas bar next door is to die for, food is gorgeous. Will defiantly be coming back. Clare and Barry couldn't do enough for you very helpful and friendly, even sorted out transport for us at the end of our stay as we needed a taxi/lift to Duqesa down the coast. Thank you for making or stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: If I had to say something would be more accessible wardrobe and draw space. But you always have your suitcases.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review of our apartment. Alterations have now been made, we have had a new kitchen fitted since your last stay. We look forward to you returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrydean
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wow loved it!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Thankyou barry and claire what a lovely apartment! Clean tidy and good size rooms I picked this place because of the large terrace great for sitting waiting for girls to get ready sangria in hand, lots of nice little touches milk wine tea n coffee left for us the most important things lol.even while there barry emailed to make sure everything ok also invited out with them.harp bar downstairs run by allan colin and and wife very helpful always made us laugh . Nice clean pool and surroundings I will definately be returning .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your girls. We are so pleased you liked the apartment and had a good holiday.

We shall pass your comments on to The Harp Bar.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Barry and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djh1942
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxing, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

really enjoyed our stay at the cielomar,the apartment was perfect for us.Very quiet and secure.It is central to everything and would suit most people.close to marina and train station.I think it would be hard to find a better location in benalmadena.Barry was very helpful and quick with emails,janice was a great help and really did make it home from home.we hope to return
Many thanks to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment,views
Liked least: the hill a little
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review of our apartment.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Barry and Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing